We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveler rating
1,261
995
356
80
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,261
995
356
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downstairs restaurant quiet pool pool bar animation team shower tray salt water evening entertainment long trousers asian night lovely hotel plenty of sunbeds the main strip main pool themed nights plenty of choice great holiday cleaned every day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week with my husband, when we arrived the reception staff very helpful, our room was not ready so we went had some lunch, within the hour our room was ready.
Our room very spacious and clean.
Food at the hotel was very good lots of choice, with fresh fruit at every meal.
Pool area clean lots of sun beds, however not very umbrellas, my husband had to get there early to ensure we got one as he cannot sit in the sun all day long.
All the staff very friendly.
Hotel is very close to the town which made it easy in the evenings to go out.
If I came back to Fuerteventura then this is where I would stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank nikkipage2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nikkipage2002,
thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Fuerteventura and for your lovely comments on your stay at our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Fuerteventura!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival check in was long and slow but we did arrive at 12 lunch time so couldn't get into rooms till 2 so didn't really mind that much.. although one of our rooms was not ready till 4pm but by then we were already enjoying the pool and bar to notice that much.
Our rooms were in e block ground floor which were actually garden rooms but they overlooked both pools front and back which was fab and rooms were huge with big sun terrace although we didn't really use this much. All rooms have a fridge and large TV with English stations.
Bathrooms were also large with big walk in shower.
Rooms and hotel and grounds are all spotlessly clean and all staff work very hard to do this.
Food was good and plentiful for all inclusive with no queues.
Entertainment was virtually non existent of an evening although on the two nights that was the acts were quite good.
Expect to queue for your drinks in evening and only 2 drinks at a time which can be difficult if yr getting for a number of people but they did sometimes let you have a couple more. All inclusive bar shuts at 11pm but you can pay after (just get a few more in before 11 if you don't want to) although never had to do this as there serving of alcohol is large!
Pool bar was plentiful and great with different snacks everyday.
We managed to get a free late checkout till 3pm to makeup for our late check-in which was great as we had a night flight home.
The surrounding area is great for shops and restaurants and entertainment if you want it.. restaurants we visited were torro beach which was on the beach..rock cafe which always has live music and retro..all were great!!
I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Would have given 5 rating if evening entertainment was better.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dannie M,
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall stay at our hotel and we are very grateful for your lovely comments on our rooms, food, drinks and location.
It is been a pleasure to have you as our guest and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday this is the place.

This was my first trip to Fuerteventura and I travelled with my girlfriend and another couple.

Overall the hotel is what you would expect from an all inclusive in the Canary Islands.

The hotel was okay, it was more a 3* then a 4*, the rooms are brilliant, they are very clean and very spacious and had a big balcony space.

The rooms were cleaned daily and where up to scratch, the rooms are excatly how the look on pictures,

The pool area, there is 1 quiet pool With less sunbeds and a bigger pool area with a snack bar and pool bar.

The pool is okay, was salt water so bring your goggles and while I was there 1 entrance into the pool was shut for repair but no the end of the world.

The food was pretty average at best and there wasn’t much variety. Some nights there were themed nights which were hit and miss so if you are pickey with food just be careful.

The drinks on selection where not all for the all inclusive and you had to pay for some but all the drinks you need were included.

The staff where pretty friendly and helpful. The night time entertainment is pretty low budget but they do there best and is good for a drink before you head out to town.

There is a charge on towels if you want a beach towel and for the safe but you get your deposit back.

Water is available from the bars but has to be taken in cups unless you have your own water bottle which are a Euro from reception.

Overall nice fun time with friends but if I was looking for a classy holiday this wouldn’t be the place for me.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tomosullivan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomosullivan7,
Thank you very much for your comments about the holiday experience you had by us. We are happy to know that you had a fun vacation and that you enjoyed your stay with your friends.
We really appreciate your comments about our spacious rooms, pools and friendly staff and we also would like to apologize if you didn´t found the variety that you expected in our food, we will have your comment in consideration for make some improvements in our menu.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned from 2 week stay with friends and whilst would return to this area we would not return to Labranda Bahia de Lobos.

LOCATION Excellent close to shops bars and restaurants.

ROOMS Spacious cleaned daily to a high standard could not fault the cleaners great job done well.

POOL AREA Cleaned daily and no issues with sun beds. Part of pool closed off but this did not cause any issues.Lacking in any shade around pool bar.

RESTAURANT Food typical all inclusive but did not have the usual standard of show cooking we have had at previous hotels. Pork seemed to be the firm favourite for them. We ate out more on this holiday than any other previous hotels stayed at.Breakfast no problems and everything was hot.

BAR SERVICE. Under staffed in the evening and constant queues that you encountered when all inclusive first came out. Certain bar staff literally threw your drink at you when you did get served and often the wrong drink. Pulling the beer was slopped in and either flat or glass of froth. Cocktails poor and little choice no effort again or imagination for those available on all inclusive.

ENTERTAINMENT In two weeks there was one outside act on a guitarist who was very good and we enjoyed him When he returned the following week his set list was exactly the same. The two young entertainment staff were clearly out of there depth and though very nice played games that you played at Scouts and Guides not evening entertainment for adults. As on previous reviews they were excellent with children but when on all inclusive Holiday adults want some entertainment.

We had a day of wet weather and there was no changes made to accommodate this. Other hotels would normally open up inside bar area but no kept pool bar open. The only T.V. was in the inside bar and this is closed till 18.00. Whilst we don’t go on holiday to watch television it would be nice to have this option especially for the less mobile clients or wanting half an hour out of the sun .

COURTESY ROOM First Hotel where there has not been a room to book half hour slot. Yes they had shower room but for those who prefer privacy and may need to assist a partner this does not meet these requirements. So no option than to be ready before 12.00 and sit in the shade.

Overall believe that some investment needed to bring this hotel up to standard.On arrival small gestures of help to find your room would be nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jill186378,
We would like to thank you for reaching us on Tripadvisor for express your concerns related to your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned.
When it is raining we always open our bar Faro´s for give our guest and alternative to the pool bar. It is not very common to have a rainy day in Fuerteventura and usually the rain catch us off guard.
We sincerely thank you for all your comments and be assured that we will take your comments about the show cooking and entertainment in consideration in order to improve our services and make our hotel a better choice for our clients.
Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just got back from this hotel and am not sure what any negative comments are about. It is exactly what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

The rooms were lovely and spacious. The maids cleaned them everyday. There is a fridge and kettle in the room which is great for making a cup of tea.

The food was very good. Always something on that would suit everyone. My 1 year old daughter has milk allergy but once the staff were aware they were very attentive. The chef Hafiz was lovely, even went to the trouble of making my little one Soya ice cream so that she didn't miss out. She had freshly prepared food every meal time to suit her.

The hotel was very clean, and the reception staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Block I is a great block for family's as if your child is having an afternoon nap you get the sun on your balcony or terrace. This block was also far enough from evening entertainment.

A couple of suggestion to the hotel would be to sign post the lift down to the restaurant as this took us 3 days to find.
Put ice lollies on their all inclusive package as outside meal times if my daughter wanted an ice lolly I had to pay for them.
Maybe have an adult only pool as there was quite a few sunbathers bathing around the baby pool without bikinis on and smoking non stop
Maybe for rainy days (as we had one day during our week) think about opening the lobos bar which is sheltered as the only bar open outside meal times is outside with no shelter

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zoe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zoe E,
thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Fuerteventura.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall stay at our hotel with your family and we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your kind comments in our rooms, food, cleanliness and staff.
Our staff plays a key role to our guests’ experiences and we are glad that our Chef Hafize has helped with your daughter allergy cooking especial food for her.
We will have in consideration all your suggestion for improve our service for the future guest, thank you!
And we hope to welcome you back next year for another memorable family holiday.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews