We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and authentic”
Review of Bar La Plaza

Bar La Plaza
Ranked #167 of 379 Restaurants in Corralejo
Price range: $14 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and authentic”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to eat, we were recommended by a local as it was previously off our radar as its slightly tucked away. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was the most authentic we have had in Correlejo, Canarian tapas cooked fresh with a good range at 4€ a dish.

We'll be going back before we leave, the tapas was fresh, had a good range of flavours and the atmosphere made it enjoyable.

p.s. the house red is also pretty good for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    63
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our second time to the little traditional Tapas Bar. Our first visit was last year when unfortunately my brother was with us and would not eat there due to his specific diet. We did have drinks there last year and were made very welcome.
This year we went back ( without my brother ) and had not one but two wonderful occassions were we ate. The menu was simple but authentic Tapas. The quality and freshness could not be faulted and for £16 per person we ate and drank enough to feed a small army.
The family run bar was the highlight of our stay this year, the host could not do enough to help you as were the free shots we drank !!!!
A must visit and we will be definetly back again next year

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and tapas in a great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tapas (half portions) from around 4 euros and full portions from around 8 euros. Generous portions of good quality and varied dishes. Good ambience, generally busy (tables outside) and a couple of streets away from the the madding crowds. Very friendly service too and doesn't seem too 'touristy' (says the tourist...)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great little bar and tapas on the old square”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We really like this place for being an authentic Spanish bar. The food and drink here is great and the owner is a real character. Last time we ate there we picked the things we liked the look of from the counter, there was no menu.

The price was pretty cheap for the food and wine we'd had. We also shared free shots of honey rum with the owner. He seemed to be doing that with everyone, I've no idea how he manages to stand up after all that rum!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A perfect local”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I am so lucky to live on the same street as Bar la Plaza it's a real Jem the food is so good, all local tapas,all local drinks,all local people, you would know you are definalty in the heart of the old town somewhere in Spain it can not be missed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar La Plaza also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bar La Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing