We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous tapas.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar

Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar
Ranked #31 of 366 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
West Midlands England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous tapas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local worker. How glad we were that we asked for his recommendation! The food is wonderful and the service great. The restaurant itself is decorated in a very local style and it really feels like you are eating in a proper Fuerteventuran restaurant. There is a good choice of dishes and these are reasonably priced. The garlic prawns are well worth a try.
Waitresses are very helpful and will help you make a choice of dishes if you are unsure.
Definitely worth a try and our favourite restaurant in Corralejo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    333
    90
    49
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

After 5 years of persuasion the family agreed to try this place out and what a great place it is. Tucked down the left side of the shell garage at the bottom of the main street. Dont be put off by the outside ,the food is fantastic and the people that work there really know their tapas. Good value and great range of food

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonyB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another gem off the beaten track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to try out Pincha Cabra, and weren't disappointed. It is a typical traditional Spanish Tapas bar where you can choose dishes from a chilled display cabinet or can order from another menu where they are freshly cooked to order. We were so impressed we visited 3 times in the fortnight. All the food was delicious, particularly the Chickpea dish, the fresh anchovies and Spanish pasta. The waitresses were extremely friendly and happy to advise. We sat in the courtyard all three times, and it felt very authentic. Highly recommended, well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Great tasty tapas! Particularly impressed with meatballs, chickpeas, calamari, fried calamari and pedron peppers - delish!! Great vino tinto! Good advice from the waitress with friendly attentive service. We'll be back! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adders53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found this gem on the 2nd to last day of our fortnight in Corralejo wished we had found it on day 1! Traditional Spanish Tapas with excellent food and big portions and really nice courtyard seating. Service was excellent and the menu choices explained by the waitress. Definitely would be a regular visit if we return to Fuerteventura

Chris, Judith & Lizzie, Liverpool UK

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molbycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing