We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely shop!!!!”
Review of komodo

komodo
Ranked #5 of 17 Shopping in Corralejo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An authentic jewel in corralejo.. an amazing selection of gifts and wonderful clothing to suit all budgets.. really worth a visit, the atmosphere is enchanting.. you need to visit with plenty of time because there is so much to look at... really worth a trip!
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I spent one week in Fuerteventura at the end of December 2013 and, since I couldn't avoid the ritual shopping abroad, I decided to look for a shop with good vibes and good stuff too - I didnt wanna buy silly souvenirs for my family and friends. I ended up in Komodo, a lovely shop full of wonderful things! The moment you walk in the shop you realize that you're gonna spend at least half an hour there, among scented candles, sea shells, handmade jewelry, turquoises, ethnic/hippie/gypsy/beachy clothes and many other wonders.
I bought beautiful necklaces and bracelets for my mom, my sister and myself too, but I wanted to buy everything to be honest. The shop is such a relaxing, colorful and kinda spiritual place, and the girl who owns it is a sweetheart.
If you wanna buy quality presents (but with reasonable prices!) in Fuerteventura, make sure to go visit Komodo!

1  Thank LittleMermaidAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather s, Propietario at komodo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review LittleMermaidAlex.. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time in my shop and have taken the time to write about Komodo. Hope you enjoyed your holiday and come back to Fuerte soon!! kind regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

So me and my GF like to do shopping a lot on holidays - even in duty free :)
Usually we end up buying lots of boring stuff that end up in the trash can in a few years. That is why lately we buy less crap from vacations and look for real interesting things that have the spirit of the place that they were bought.

When we first entered komodo, we both smiled at each other - we knew that this place is the one we looked for. Small shop - but in our second visit (it is that good - you have to visit it two times) we spent an hour there - without noticing time. So many elegant, carefully chosen little "thinghies".. some much positive vibes coming from every object in the shop. My GF was dancing around them - each giving you a different emotion, a warm feeling that this island is happy to see you. Also no one buggy - no one telling you - "I make good price for you" :)

The objects that we bought impressed us a lot - a very good memory. Even the small ones, like bracelets are special, visible better made then anyone else in the region has.

Definitely a place to visit at least, probably shopping is auto implied here. :)

6  Thank wind57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather s, Propietario at komodo, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

hi there! Thanks for a great review..i´m really glad you enjoyed the shop and our wonderful island!! Take care and hope you can holiday again on the island.. regards from sunny fuerteventura, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed komodo also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to komodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing