We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, fantastic show”
Review of La Cueva de Lobos - CLOSED

La Cueva de Lobos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, fantastic show”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our favourite meal in Corralejo. Set in the old town it's an unassuming "foodie" Italian restaurant. There were plenty veggie options for my son and plenty meat and fish on offer for my husband, so everyone happy all round. Four of us had starters and mains, two had puddings and we got through two bottles of house wine, the bill came to 115 euros which we felt was very reasonable. It was a very mixed clientele, both young and old, and there were a lot of locals which we always feel is a good sign.
The highlight for us was the Flamenco show, currently held each Tuesday night. If you do want to see it I suggest you phone ahead (they speak good English) as all the tables were reserved. It's billed to start at 9 but it was nearer 10 when it got going. It was fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend it if you want to experience it. It does last an hour though and you can't get much talking done once it starts so if you want to chat I suggest you chose another night to visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedPenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the nicest meals iv ever eaten. Squid ink ravioli stuffed with a sea bream mousse and topped with prawns. In terms of cost to taste you will be hard pushed to find better.

The owner looks like a crazy Willy Wonka, everyone should visit. Located in the old Temple Bar if you are looking for it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuchyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vegetarian selection”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good vegetarian selection of pastas and gnocchi. Large and filling meals. Not too expensive and service was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thurs night after amazing dinner mind blowing flamenco show!!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited twice... First on Thursday night. Amazing Italian food, lovely chosen wine and friendly informative service... What more could you ask for eh?
It gets even better, the most amazing Flamenco show I have ever seen!!!! An art in itself!!! One of my best nights on many many holidays!!!
Returned for their fab lunch deal, only down point had to go home ...
Do try, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrottop72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and out of the ordinary”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A restaurant near the quay with pleasantly quirky decor and a refreshingly unique menu. We had the squid ink pasta and the ravioli stuffed with sea bream and served with a tomato and mussel sauce - both were delicious and about 10 euros each. A lovely white house wine and very friendly service. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tourmaline118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cueva de Lobos also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing