We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Little Italy - CLOSED

Little Italy
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Grays essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal in Little Italy havnt eaten here before can def recommend, as for people being personal about people picking there nose I think is unfair try to comment on food, service etc ok you had a bad meal get over it!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiddlerGraysessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Cork
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Service was Great

Food was Great

A great start to a great holiday!!

The staff couldn't have been friendlier

Thats all ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonesT-IRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willerby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfaction”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Off main road, really friendly service and lovely food difficult to find a fault, nice variety of food from steak, fish, pasta and pizza, nothing too much trouble.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Davison_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We loved this Italian restraunt,,my husband had penne pasta with a hot fiery sauce,,amazing!! We love hot spicy food and this is hot!! And I opted for carbonara,,yum yum!! My daughter had pizza!! Se said its he best she had so far!!.. We all had garlic bread for starters ,,,OMG! Best ever! Mines had cheese,wee cherry tomatoes and I think some spicy sauce & herbs mixed with it! 4 slices each!.. Didn't get that in any other restraunt,,my hubby chose Parma ham and cheese,delicious ! Good value and another great restraunt !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to eat, I had a rare steak with the Jamaican allspice sauce, prob one of the best steaks ever !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing