We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definitely the best ice cream”

Heladeria Artesanal Italiana ...El Gusto
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“definitely the best ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We tried a few tasteless ice creams around Corralejo (Run away for the Carte D'or logos), before finding this amazing little ice cream shop. We went every night after that! There are new flavours everyday and they all taste incredible !
You wont be disappointed by El Gusto!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cecile j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    46
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic ice cream, well worth finding'try the vanilla you won't be disappointed'also had the Oreo cookies milkshake 'best I've tasted

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pak6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well worth the search”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This ice-cream parlour is slightly off the main high street but well worth the search. I was recommended it by a Spanish acquaintance here - despite it being Italian ice-cream! - and he got it correct.
Together with my son and an surfing friend of his we found it out late one night and started off with a confusion of choice - what to select? I went for Cassata, my son for lemon and his friend for vanilla. Naturally we sampled each others' choices and all three were superb. We took the pots down to the harbour and sat on a bench watching the shore, trying to identify the stars and also delighting in the flavours.
For such wonderful ice-cream the price is very reasonable - the only thing that prevents me visiting on a day-to-day basis is my non-cooperative waistline!
If you're on holiday, search it out and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“lovely, worth making a visit here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had to visit after spotting the reviews here.
It was excellent and we vsisted every night during our holiday on our way back to our aprtment after dinner. They have the most wonderful range of ice creams, our favourite was the toffee or mou as we learned it is known as in Italy.
The owners (husband/wife) are very friendly and will give you a small spoon of sample if you cannot make up your mind. A nice touch!
You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asset2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best icecream in Corralejo and I am a demanding client when it comes to icecream.
It worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kik2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heladeria Artesanal Italiana ...El Gusto also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Heladeria Artesanal Italiana ...El Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing