We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So pleased we found this absolure gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MissAmiff...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So pleased we found this absolure gem!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had not used Tripadvisor rentals before, so I enquired first about the property & received a message back from the owner within hours. This put my mind at rest & we proceeded to book the property for May 2015.
On arrival a lady met us to show us the property, & show us how the electric gate system worked, we were set in a fantastic quiet corner position on the development. The views were beautiful, the balcony was a lovely feature & we often sat out there enjoying the evening with a glass of wine. The apartment itself was very homely & decorated tastefully, a fantastic size for two of us, absolutely no negatives at all.

The swimming pool was beautiful & huge, peaceful, no children running round, for most of the week we shared the pool with just a few other people, then at the weekend it got busier with the children but we didn't mind because we had had such a peaceful week.

The apartment is situated with a handful of local shops & cafes on your doorstep, taxi rank, & plenty of parking which we used as we hired a car to get around the island.

A fantastic stay at a very competitive price, we are looking to return again to this exact apartment soon. Thank you for a lovely stay! An absolute gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
I'm really happy that your first experience with ourselves and Tripadvisor has been so successful. I find it really difficult to highlight one single feature in your comment but to sum up it is very encouraging to read that you would like to return to this very same property. All the best and thank you very much indeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Dear Andrew, thanks so much for your brief but good concentrated review. I am happy you have enjoyed our good views and private breakfasts in our terrace. It's a pleasure reading things are as per our description. All the best to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Hi Pat & Mick. I also think it was a pleasure meeting you both on the spot. Maria and I honestly feel you are a most nice couple we have ever met. I thank you very much for your magnificent feedback, good views, enough space, nearby bars and shops, nearby taxi rank and all the facilities provided by the apartment and complex. We really try to do our best. Needless to say, you will be welcome whenever you like. All the best to you both Mick & Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simplesim...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet Location with Great Views”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

On the edge of town overlooking the national park this 1st floor apartment is set on a quiet development with 2 very large pools. The patio area outside the front door is in the sun for most of the day and has a great view of the park and in the not too far distance the sea and Lanzarote.
A simple but comfortable and clean apartment ideal for 2.
The town itself has a super selection of restaurants for all tastes but is built up quite heavily - these apartments are ideally removed from any hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Dear guest. Thanks so much for your review. I fully agree with your description, especially concerning the location of the apartment and the Tamarindo development - I also appreciate myself not to be in the hustle and bustle of the middle of town but at a reasonable distance of it all. What to add about the views from the apartment? Very little - I spend long whiles looking to the sea and Lobos and Lanzarote from the balcony. A cool peaceful drink or a coffee there enjoying the view and the breeze. I wish I was there now! Dear guest, it has been a pleasure dealing with you and I hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doriWales
wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious, very good value appartment”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner/manager was extremely helpful when booking this apartment and replied quickly to any queries. Booking process was very straightforward - a £100 deposit which was returned promptly. The lady who met us on arrival was really helpful and gave us lots of advice on the area. Best ask for directions and a map if hiring a car and driving from the airport.

The flat itself benefited from a good position at the back of the complex - the balcony was sheltered from the wind and a real sun trap - with views to the ocean.
The apartment was pretty well equipped, including a washing machine which was a real bonus.
The complex was clean and well presented, although areas that had clearly been used for commercial business i.e. cafe / bar etc were empty - but some really good bars and cafes just in front of the complex.

The complex is on the edge of Corralejo itself, although an easy walk to the main resort and beaches it did take a good 20 minutes or so.
Corralejo itself is a nice resort with an abundance of sandy beaches although some areas feel a little neglected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely sunny private balcony
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Hi Anna. I have very little to add to your fantastic feedback. I also feel that our booking arrangements and later dealings have been fluid and satisfactory. Thanks for your praising words on our well equipped apartment and on well presented Tamarindo complex. Only to mention that the real attraction of Corralejo does not stand in the town centre but in the outskirts, that is, in the Lobos island, the dunes, the long dunes park beaches and its overall relaxed atmosphere. Just to add that we will keep on upgrading our property as much as we can with more facilities and better services. Needles to say, but if you fancy to come back in future you will certainly be welcome. All the best to you. Marvida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjy1063
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with fantastic Views”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

yet again a fantastic stay at these apartments, spotlessly clean and fresh, with stunning views over the natural park and beyond to Lobos, Lanzarote, and the Harbour. a 20 min walk to all facilities and fantastic star Beach. we spent several afternoons on the sunny sheltered terrace relaxing and looking at the views. 10 mins from Mercadona and some local shops/bars and cafes on the doorstep, it was ideal for us. The complex is very clean, well maintained and never busy. Its mainly owners and private rentals so is well looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Hi Alan, thanks a lot for your encouraging review - it's a pleasure dealing with you! I have little to add but highlight your point on the handy location of our property, close to main basic shops, main Corralejo supermarket and perfect for relaxing and enjoying the splendid views from our terrace. Thanks also for mentioning our well kept Tamarindo complex ..... and never too busy. We have already taken good note of your booking for next year and, if possible for the Carnival dates and fireworks. As soon as the dates are announced by the town council you will be informed. Till then, all the best to you and your family. Marvida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinaL...
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Functional apartment with excellent views”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

All the process from booking to arrival and checking out was very smooth. Mariano was flexible and responsive. Apartment was clean with all the necessary amenities except oven which would be nice to have. Beds were comfortable enough and big. At night it was a bit cold so some additional blankets would be appreciated. Bathroom was so big as one more room. Location and views especially on sunny days were excellent. Definitely would reccomend the place for other travellers.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Dear guest, thanks very much for all the favourable features you have mentioned in your feedback. Just as a plain fact: "The average air temperature in Fuerteventura sits around 20°C year round, with little variation between summer (24°C) and winter (18°C) ". Yes, the property does not have a traditional oven - but it is not offered in our listing - because this is not an item one can find in a property of this size in Corralejo. However, thanks for your tip as it is being taken into consideration. Otherwise, there is a microwave oven available in the apartment. As for the blankets, this is the first time I have heard of it. This feature could have easily been sorted out if only the additional blankets needed had been asked for to our rep. Anyway, I am very happy your overall review is favourable and I assure that you will be welcome if you want to come back in future - it would be great! All the best to you!! Mariano (Marvida)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing