We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa. Excellent value for money. Will...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Private pool Front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Villa
Private pool
Front garden
Front of villa
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Pool by night
Harbour in Corralejo
View of Lobos from Corralejo
Campanario center
Baku water park in Corralejo
Local Beach
Beach at El Cotillo
Campanario Center
View from local bar
Hall
Master bedroom
Outdoor sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig W
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa. Excellent value for money. Will definitely return”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited Fuerteventura as a 50 birthday treat for my wife with my mother and father-in-law. Had a brilliant holiday. Villa was superb value for money and accommodated the 4 of us no problem. Was immaculate with excellent facilities, couldn't have wanted anything else. Only cooked a couple of times, restaurants were too good, but everything was to hand with excellent quality fittings. Beaches were amazing and enjoyed sunbathing on the comfortable terrace at the villa, using the barbecue and pool. Even a driveway to park car on. Corralejo has loads of really brilliant restaurants, cafes and bars.Owner Jan was helpful recommending car hire. Hope to return,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
So pleased June had a fab 50 birthday and all the family enjoyed their holiday at Casa Mirador
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenl211...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely villa. Its comfortable, well equipped and maintained. The pool and bbq area are fab,& we made good use of it! As it gets the sun all day, its great place to chill out. There are close bus & taxi links to Corralejo for a night out or to explore the area. Great place for a relaxing getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & patio area.
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mia s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

booked this villa with some friends for a friends birthday who was having a rough time. The standard of the villa was excellent the location is amazing and the help we received from the owner for special requirements were second to none.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: that i had to come home :-)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Excellent to know you have had a super holiday. Glad to help with those little extras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teigntrav...
Devon UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as good second time around”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 10 days in January. We had stayed there 6 years ago and it was immaculate with good quality fixtures and fittings and the garden and outside space was well cared for. It was managed by a local property company and the owner of the company made several visits during our stay this is no longer the case.
We were disappointed on our return to find that the high standards of our previous visited had not been maintained. The kitchen equipment was in need of replacing and some of the units are showing signs of wear. There was a major problem with the water supply to the washing machine that we were made aware of prior to our vist but we had to turn the water on and off when we used it as there appeared to be a leak under the front patio. There was rust along the edge of the bath that needs attention as it was flaking and the whole place is in need of painting and refreshing and several items need replacing. The canopy over the patio is broken and as it gets a mention in the rule book asking you not to use it so it would appear it has been like this for some time.

The WIFI was OK but quite expensive and the TV had Spanish channels although there were a few English programmes with Spanish subtitles. The English TV advertised is hopeless as it freezes and keeps repeating it is a waste of time.

That said it was clean and did the job while we were there and we had a good holiday. The cleaner was lovely and very helpful and the pool was cleaned during our stay but it was too cold for us in January.

Unfortunately like the last reviewer I too had a problem getting my breakakge deposit back and had to resort to e-mailing almost daily. It was very embarrasing and I did not like to have to keep on asking. I did eventually get the money back by bank transfer but it was 3 weeks after our return.

We will be returning to the island next year but have decided this property sadly is not for us.

We do hope that Jan manages to iron out the problems as this was a lovely place to stay but sadly it no longer feels loved by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not as good as last visit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
We are extremely disappointed to read this review especially in light of the comments made by email to us by the guest upon their return "thanks for sharing your home from home" "will be returning next year". We feel we provide a comfortable well appointed home in Fuerteventura for ourselves and guests with special touches unlike the mass market rentals. Our villa is well appointed for a beach and relaxation break. We continue to use a local company to look after the villa. We are informed by themvthat the guests were not in during visits. Our kitchen is fitted to a high standard, granite work tops etc. I have requested all utensils to be checked and replaced if necessary. There was a small leak in the water supply affecting the washing machine only. We felt the correct course of action was to isolate this rather than do the repair work whilst guests were staying to minimize disruption.The wifi available is equivalent to Sky and provides value at £2 per day. We have a Smart TV with access to many channels. Our property managers are arranging for any necessary uplifts to the villa to be carried out. All payments and deposits are now paid directly to Holiday Lettings who arrange refunds themselves. All reviews are subjective and gladly the vast majority of our guests report a comfortable, relaxing, value for money holiday at Casa Mirador and welcome many guests who return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonLas...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were here for 5 weeks in December/January 15/16. Had a pleasantish stay and I really liked the plunge pool - even though it was 'fresh' to say the least. We felt the property needed quite a bit of refurbishment and was looking rather tired. However ..... we paid our money and took our choice! However, part of that payment included a deposit of £100.00 should we have any breakages. We did not have any breakages and indeed added to the property with a couple of purchases! i.e. sink bowl, frying pan etc, as some of the utensils were pretty worn out. Despite having no breakages at all and tidying up before we left we have been unable to get our £100 back. We have written several times and not even had the courtesy of a response to our emails. I hope no-one else had had this problem. And Jan Chris, if you are reading this - we would like our £100. back please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plunge pool and the privacy.
Liked least: Garden not as sunny as expected. Too much shade for a winter visit. Probably ok in summer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience from your stay at our villa. We have responded to your emails and advised that the £100 breakages deposit has been refunded to your home address by cheque. The cheque has been cashed. We have the villa repainted and any repairs done regularly and strive to offer a comfortable well mainted ,relaxing place for all our guests.to enjoy their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micksgirl...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely & relaxing”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You certainly get value for money with this well appointed villa, which is situated in a quiet area, with easy access to the local bus service, which we made good use of. The villa is spotlessly clean and well equipped. There have been a few gripes about their being limited TV channels to watch, but to be honest, it was nice to actually switch off from the outside world, and enjoy listening to music and read a book! The temperature was pleasant when we visited, we did have the odd shower of rain, but that did not stop us from exploring the island, next time we will hire ourselves a car so we can explore even more. The nearby town of Corralejo is full of great places to eat, we were not disappointed. There is a great folder in the villa which gives you a few pointers on where to go and eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The DVD player not working, but that did not spoil our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B
Bluntisham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable villa”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Concur with previous reviews that this villa is very well appointed and the welcoming set of goodies much appreciated. Very comfortable sun loungers, splash pool and excellent BBQ allowed optimal use of the good weather.The local bus service to town was reliable, inexpensive and appreciated; especially if one wishes to have a glass of wine with lunchtime Tapas! The only negative comment on the villa was the limited range of TV channels and a poor quality audio dock. We did not use the Wi-Fi as considered it too expensive for only occasional use - Casa Pablo, 2 minutes down the road, has free Wi-Fi!

One downside to the Capellania is that the local facilities are located in a rather rundown setting but this does not detract to an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, quiet and secluded
Liked least: Audio visual facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing