We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best way to holiday in Corralejo”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bonita

Casa Bonita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bonita
Garden with Private Heated Pool Garden with Children's slide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Casa Bonita
Garden with Private Heated Pool
Garden with Children's slide
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living Room
Dining Room
Garden from Roof terrace
Private Heated Pool with Child Safety Fence
Garden & BBQ
2-hole putting green in private garden
Patio_Garden
Garden at night
Par 3 Golf Course - 5 minutes walk from Villa
Las Lobos - View from Rooftop Terrace
Sand Dunes Beach
Sand Dunes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
traveljac...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best way to holiday in Corralejo”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the first time that we had rented a villa on our many visits to Fuerteventura. and from now on it will always be the way to go for us. Up to now we had always stayed in hotels but with some trepidation this time we decided on a change.
Booking went easily and dealing with Jer was simple and questions answered speedily and readily.
Even on the morning of travelling we were still not sure if we had done the right thing but on arrival we were more than impressed with the choice of villa we had made. However this was the time of our only negative, and that was what we considered a lack of towels waiting for us, 1 each of bath, hand and pool towel per person for the 2 of us. We contacted the local rep. and received more towels the following day which was fine. We were staying for a fortnight and were informed at this time that there was a linen change at the end of the first week.
Facilities wise the villa had everything that you could need it all worked so no complaints there. The pool was fantastic and beautifully warm, a good size table with plenty of chairs for alfresco dining, plenty of good sun loungers, barbecue, 2 hole putting green, colourful outside lighting what more could you want.
Nearby there is plenty of walking with good views over the town and out to sea and Lanzarote. Shopping was easy with a good supermarket close by and many others about the town. Although not in the centre of town the many restaurants and bars are easily reachable on foot or by car and taxi. There are good beaches about within the immediate area and slightly further away in the likes of El Cotillo.
When driving north from the airport to Corralejo the scenery is beautiful going through the dunes but a new motorway has been built which can reduce your travelling time.
When we next go back to Corralejo this villa will be our first choice.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi George, It was a pleasure to have you both stay and delighted you enjoyed your stay in the villa. Yes you do have great freedom in a villa holiday as distinct from from a hotel stay and I do think the villa is very relaxing. We would love to have you stay again in the future and thank you for the great review. Jer and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Great to have you and the family stay and delighted you enjoyed all the facilities. We would of course love to have you stay again in the future if you decide to return to sunny Fuerteventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the great review Marie and delighted you enjoyed your stay in Casa Bonita. Jer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
Hi Sebastian, Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the villa and the two hole putting green in the garden - it always provides great entertainment and competition. Thank you for choosing Casa Bonita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simon1234...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great family holiday!”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely villa, well appointed with everything you need. The pool and garden are great (and the putting green is a nice touch!) It's in a good location, close to the supermarket, a couple of decent restaurants and bars, and only a short drive to a cracking beach.The owner (Jer) was very helpful and everything went very smoothly with check in/check out etc. The whole family had a really relaxing time here and If we decide to have another holiday in Corralejo we would definitely consider staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorin21
North west
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 1 week, there was 3 adults & a child & we had plenty of room. The villa was easy to find with my smartphone as the owner had previously emailed an online link with the directions which was great.

Kitchen has top of the range oven, large fridge freezer & even a sandwich maker, rooms were clean & comfortable.

The pool is perfect & a safety fence was even erected prior to arrival to ensure the safety of the child.

If I went again I would look at hiring bikes to get around as it was a little out of the way.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsy40
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic week - lovely clean, child-friendly villa”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic, clean villa and pool, which the children (aged 1 and 4 years) absolutely loved. My mother-in-law was also very happy with the accommodation - and she has very high standards! Jer was very kind and helpful in answering queries swiftly via email prior to departure, and even called me to help allay pre-trip nerves! The safety fence around the pool gave us peace of mind, and when we called Jim (local caretaker person) and asked him to put up the stair gate for us, he came promptly and also showed us how to get Cbeebies on TV! Villa located in a very quiet area that felt safe. You would definitely need to rent a car if you have children as it's a bit out of town, but we managed this with no problem. There are plenty of good supermarkets nearby, and lots of lovely beaches to visit. We LOVED Los Lobos island (a boat trip away) and wished we had gone there earlier in the trip. A good, easy place to visit if you have a young family. Jer refunded our deposit swiftly with no quibbles within a short time after the trip. I would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: The big ornamental vase in the lounge that my one year old made a bee-line for!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing