We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tapas”
Review of La Chama - CLOSED

La Chama
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Mum and I ordered some tapas with fish only. It was good and the portions were generous for two. The service was very friendly. The place seems dim as the windows are a bit below the street level. There is no outdoor sitting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonikafromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ate here and couldn't believe how much excellent food we got, ordered a Tapas for two deal at 28euro we got so much food we thought it was going to be 28euro each but no it was for two and it was all realy good. It got very hot as there is very little outside space.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Proper Spanish Tapas”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Super food had the set tapas menu couldn't fault it. Family run business very friendly and explained each dish felt it was more authentic food than other places offering tapas.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank superali50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We're having guests over soon so wanted to find an authentic Canarian restaurant. Of course, I can't be sure how authentic it is, but it's good! The owner even helped us get by in Spanish rather than speaking in English (as he could have done).

It's incredibly noisy and a little warm when it fills up (and I gather it always does) - so give it a miss for a romantic tête-à-tête!

We had the tapas selection for two which was very ample but not so copious that we had to send loads back. The quality of everything, down to the seasoning, was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great tapas and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We've been here several times over the last few years. We've always had great food and happily it was the same this time too. The menu has a good selection of hot and cold dishes to choose from. They had the Pata Negra ham in this time so we had a big plate of that and it was delicious. It was fairly quiet when we were there but normally it's pretty busy and we've had to book and come back later before.

If you like proper tapas then this is definitely a good place to eat. As somebody else said it's often got the locals in there and there can't be a better compliment to any place than that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chama also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing