We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Atlantic gardens

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony with view to pools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Balcony
Balcony with view to pools
Lounge area with patio doors to balcoby
Lounge with UK TV
Lounge and breakfast area
view from balcony
Sheer room
POOL NO. 1
BBQ IN COMPLEX
High Street. Rock cafe,
Beach. 5min walk from apartment
wikki beach bar and restaurant 5 min walk from apartment
Local beach. 5 min walk from apartment
Lounge with patio doors to balcony
Local resturant
Bar area at pool
Bar area
1 of 3 pools in complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for one week in June and loved it. Very clean apartment, air conditioning, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, double bed, lovely shower. The complex is great and the pools well maintained with a life guard. The owner was very helpful and responded to emails almost immediately. We hired a car this time for the duration of our stay and found no problem with on street parking just outside the complex.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning was bliss
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time away with grandkids and it was fabulous”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment had everything we needed, in fact it was so good my grandson asked if we could stay another week. The air conditioning made all the difference, as in the middle of the day it gets really hot in July. We hope to be able to book to go again as a couple for a cooler time of the year when us "oldies" can handle it better. It's given my daughter a taste for Corralejo and she's already looking at holidays for next year. The complex is very quiet and peaceful at night. What else can I say.......just loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet mornings on the balcony watching the sun rise
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise D
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I travelled here with My young disabled daughter, for what should of been a very much needed 2 week break.
I have been travelling to Corraljeo Fuerteventura for the past 10 years, I love the place and won't holiday anywhere else.
I have stayed at Atlantic Gardens before, but not in this property.
Although its a fairly quieter resort, it's ideally situated for all amenities. The Staff on the complex are always friendly & the grounds are maintained very well. The 3 pools are great, especially the smaller one for young children. Plenty of sun loungers & reassuringly there's always a life guard close by.
On our arrival, the property appeared to be just as the pictures show, I did however notice there were no breakfast bar stools as pictured in the advertising. A welcome pack of basic essentials had kindly been provided as arranged along with spare pillows as requested.
The first Issue we had was to find the Toilet broken, on contacting the agent & them fixing it a day or two later I was told that the cistern flush was broken & this is common.
As it was night time when we arrived I didn't notice the dirty bedlinen until the morning which was stained with blood & other marks, probably explains the poor lighting in the bedroom even with a bedside lamp, numerous light bulbs blew during our stay with no available replacements.
That same morning I prepared breakfast, & needed to use the toaster, that too was broken & was dangerously sparking, I contacted the agent, who couldn't be more apologetic & replaced it with a brand new one the following day.
If I'm honest even though what first appears to be a home from home holiday apartment, I feel needs some loving care, the kitchen utensils could do with replacing, a pan handle came off in my hand whilst cooking, scissors were fit for the bin & a knife handle broke whilst making sandwiches.
My biggest problem was the Air Con unit, this was a luxury for us as we have previously only stayed in Holiday lettings that have had Portable Plug In Fans, my disabled daughter is also Asthmatic ( I'd advised the owner's about this)
It was filthy, it blew out as much dust as there was under the bed which caused health issues for my daughter.
Again the agents apologised & did come and clean it stating it'd only been cleaned the month before.
Although the lovely Agents endeavoured to put things right & were most helpful.
I would not recommend this property.
On arriving home, after what should of been a stress free holiday, but was partly consumed wasting Holiday time, having to make calls to the agent, the Poor response from the owners hasleft me feeling resentful & disapointed, after emailing them several times which they ignored, I have never even had so much as an apology

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Complex
Liked least: Wasting time having to contact Agents for things that should of been of basic standard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
The person who wrote this review has blackmailed the owners of the property into giving her a full rental refund for her stay or she will write a very bad review on trip advisor !! The management agents for this property deny all her allegations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
Bellshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, chilled holiday!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Visited this apartment at the end of June 2013.
The apartment itself was really nice and had everything required for a self catering holiday. The sun was always on the balcony and as there were two comfy loungers, some days we just lay there and never bothered venturing to the pool or beach.
The pool areas were quiet although there was always good music coming from the bar area where we often had a spot of lunch and a few refreshments.
The reception staff were also very helpful organising some of the excursions we went on.
A short stroll from the apartment takes you to a host of different restaurants, bars and entertainment which leads down to the music square at the harbour where there are a variety of steak and fish restaurants.
Over all I would recommend this apartment as it is in an ideal location in the complex of Atlantic Gardens and within walking distance to everywhere.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was like home from home.
Liked least: Hot water in shower never lasted longer than 5 mins.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2013
The air conditioning system has been up graded to a more efficient system. The lounge area is cool, even in the afternoon when the sun coming through the window is at its hottest. The beaches in Corralejo are stunning and the flagbeach is only a few euros in a taxi. There is a smaller beach only a few mins walk from Atlantic Gardens which has lovely white sand and some nice eating places on the beach. Excellent for kids and sunbathing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing