We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa. Great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Private patio swimming-pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private patio swimming-pool area
Villa front view Covered swimming-pool in autum-winter-spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Private patio swimming-pool area
Villa front view
Covered swimming-pool in autum-winter-spring
Living-room area with, with large flat TV screen and DVD set.
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom # 1, with shared complete bathroom 1
Double bedroom # 2 with two 1m-wide beds
En-suite double bedroom # 3 with two 1-meter wide beds
En-suite double bedroom # 3 with two 1meter wide beds
Complete shared bathroom # 1
Complete ensuite bathroom for room # 3
Uncovered private swimming-pool in summertime.
Another view in summertime
Al-fresco dining area &  BBQ at background
Villa sun roof terrace-balcony out of neigbours' sight.
Front door garden
Glass bottom boat to nearby Lobos island
Corralejo seafront promenade with cool bars & restaurants
Corralejo marina. Boat rentals galore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vickyl80
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa. Great location.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Marvida villa. It was very clean and very well equiped. We have young children and it was great to have our own private pool, with safety cover for peace of mind. If the children wanted a change of scenery, there were another three pools to chose from on the complex and two playgrounds.
The villa is about a 20 minute walk into Corralejo, where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. There were also a few cafe/restaurants just a few minutes walk from the villa.
We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2013
Hi Vicky, apart from having been a pleasure dealing with you from your first enquiry for information, I am very happy that you both and your toddlers have had a good Christmas holiday here. Thanks so much for your praising comment, especially that of the safety private pool cover for children. Also, the other facilities for children. You will certainly be welcome whenever you like in future. We are also trying to upgrade the property as much as possible. I look forward to hearing from you soon. BEST WISHES. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: cockroaches!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2012
Dear Mandy, thanks very much for your good review.

I am sorry for your disappointment for the lack of restaurants. I suppose you mean the restaurants within the complex. In fact, there are two - “Tiffany’s” and ”La Parrilla” - just 200 metres o so away from the villa at the Tamarindo roundabout.

Anyway, I am very happy to read you would recommend the location to your best friend and that it was good value for the price paid, apart that the private pool is excellent. I feel your overall impression is favourable and, if you come back in future you will certainly get a discount. Besides, new facilities will be added soon and, for instance, a WIFI internet access is already working at present. Best wishes. Marvida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bilbao
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calmness with a value for money excellent
Liked least: Nothing worth to be mentioned
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback; I am glad you have had a good time during your stay in the villa. Our landlords are very happy with your behaviour in the property and, also myself dealing with you. I expect that some other facilities can be offered later on in the year. If you, or any of your relatives, want to come back in future you will certainly get a discount. I wish you all the best and hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed December 8, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sittard
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the rooms
Liked least: we missed WIFI
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cian O
Portarlington, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway.”
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from a very enjoyable stay here. On arrival, the place was spotless. 3 good sized bedrooms. Living are was very comfortable. Back yard/pool area was private. 3 minute walk to a few different bars, eateries and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great, very near everything but quiet.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sykesy1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value in a Good location”
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We were a group of 4 in our twenties.
We arrived at the villa earlier than check in was stated but this was no problem for the owner who arranged for us to be met with the keys. The villa is in an excellent location, far away enough to be relaxed but close enough to access eveywher, we got a taxi into town most evenings which was 4 Euros, bargain!

The villa itself was very clean when we arrived, the 2 main bedrooms are very big and the third more than adequate for another couple. The bathrooms are also very big with powerful showers.

We spent a lot of time in the outside area the swimming pool was brilliant for a group our size, plus we had access to the oasis papayago complex, a large pool being withing 50 meters of the villas back gate. The built in BBQ was very good.
My only negative is that the fridge didnt get very cold and we had to put the beer in the freezer for 20 mins before drinking!
However i Would highly recommend this villa and Corralejo in general

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: BBQ and Access to other pools
Liked least: Fridge
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing