We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmm”
Review of El Toro Bravo

El Toro Bravo
Ranked #59 of 370 Restaurants in Corralejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every time we walked past it was always packed, so thought we would try it for ourselves. Both times we found the food and service to be excellent.The fish was lovely and the pizza and pork sirloin were delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randjworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,254
    639
    307
    143
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, lively, decent food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a large and very busy restaurant. As a family of 4 we stopped to read the menu, and a member of staff came over to give us some additional information then walked away without trying to drag us in (as some other establishments insist on trying!). We decided to enter, and were immediately shown to our table, where the whole staff seemed to follow the same approach - friendly and helpful rather than overbearing. It was very crowded, and pretty loud and lively, with a good fun atmosphere - my children in particular loved this. The food itself was good quality (although I did have better steaks in a couple of other places) and at a reasonable price. My youngest daughter loved the pizza! A very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor quality food im afraid.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ordered a $15 T Bone steak but probably only received 2oz of meat as the rest was fat and bone. My partners curry tasted like it had come from a microwave also. Much much better restauarants in the old town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJAYC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best place in Corralejo”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This restaurant is the best place in Corralejo, great food and great staff. I've visited this place like 15 times and I would'nt go anywhere else when I'm in Corralejo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isehylleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meat in town”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

During 2 weeks in Corralejo, I admit that I have been having dinner most of the time at El toro Bravo. Excellent staff, always very friendly, and just one of the best grilled fillet I've ever had. Prices are roughly in the same range as other places.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gilles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Bravo also viewed

 

Been to El Toro Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing