We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Tended Garden behind swimming pool
En-suite bathroom bath, twin sinks
Front of villa
Kitchen , all Mod Cons, fully  equipped. Washing machine, dishwasher, microwave
Breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul M
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa in great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having stayed previously at Casa Bonita in May 2015, my wife and I were really looking forward to returning to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The décor has been updated and has a more fresh modern feel & the main bathroom has also had a make-over with a new modern double shower.
The villa has a very well equipped kitchen with everything that we needed and there was a welcome pack waiting for us on arrival which was a nice touch as we arrived late evening.
On arrival the villa was spotlessly clean, with fresh linen & towels in all 3 bedrooms. The pool area is of a generous size and well maintained with the added bonus of sunshine all day. There is a table and chairs for outside dining, comfortable patio seating area for relaxing and also a covered two-seater swing which our nephew chilled out on most afternoons listening to his music.
Having WiFi for our 15 year old nephew was great, as was the Television which had a large selection of channels available.
The villa is in great location, there is a bar & local shop only 2-3mins walk away and a large supermarket (Hiper Dino) is located in the Campinaro shopping centre 5-10mins walk away. There are many beaches in Corralejo which are about 10-15 mins away depending on which one you choose or alternatively you can walk to the large Playas Grande beach which has beautiful white sand and this is about 30mins away.
The local contact for the Villa, Ray, was very helpful when we had an issue with the water pressure (which can be a common problem on the island) he was with us within the hour and resolved the issue and we had a chat over a cup of coffee.
Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay and would have no hesitation recommending Casa Bonita.
We hope to return soon.
Thanks to Garret for his correspondence and help prior to our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks Rachel, lovely to have you as guests. Hope to see you and family back again sometime. Garret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks Margaret, as always lovely to have you and your family stay will us. Looking forward to you returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful for families”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third stay at Casa Bonita and it is certainly home from home. Everything you need is there. We certainly needed the fans that were there as it was extremely hot even during the night. We went into town on several occasions for our evening meal and you can literally eat your way round the world with all the different places to choose from. Lunch most day was at the English bar just round the corner. Needless to say we are thinking of returning again next year. Thank you Garret for allowing us to rent your lovely villa again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the Villa to the local amenities
Liked least: everything was just prefect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second visit to the villa, and it was lovely to go back to somewhere that was so familiar. We really felt at home and everything that you need is there. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Garret. Close to the Campanario shopping centre and only a leisurely stroll into Corralejo. We have even booked for next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everythig you need is here”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holidays in casa Bonita was just perfect !

Spacious, clean with good working facilities. This Villa offers everything you need to spend a lovely and stress-less stay in Corralejo.
Not far from the centre of the town and all the key places. Casa Bonita surely played an important part in the success of our holiday !

And the most important is that the proprietor answer really fast when you have any question !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonOS1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Just terrible!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I wish I could say we had a fabulous time at this Villa, but unfortunately not. The Villa was “smelly and dirty” when we arrived late on Saturday night. We were unable to use the wardrobes and cupboards due to smells and an ant infestation and we had to put all the cooking utensils through the dishwasher (which leaked) before we could use anything. Whilst the Villa is advertised for 6 people, there were only 4 sun loungers and 4 patio chairs – not sure where the 5th person in our party was supposed to sit! Upon our return to London all of my party (including 2 children) have been to the Dr’s for antibiotic tablets and creams for our skin – we have now realised that the Pool water wasn’t very clean and subsequently we all obtained infections of various sorts. I have informed the Owner of our issues and hope that she makes the necessary changes, so that no-one else suffers like we have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Returning to a clean home in London
Liked least: The Villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Completely baffled at this review, especially after the lovely comments they left in our guestbook (which I can provide to anyone interested), so it was a complete bombshell when I was advised of these problems after the holiday and yes regrettably this guest came across a few things out of proper condition, that we have taken quick action and sorted, like the leaking dishwasher and extra lounger (don't know where it went!), these would have been sorted out straight away during the holiday if the guests had let me or my agents know, although these should not have been out of place anyway, it is one of the reasons we have agents on the island is the ability to deal with unforeseen issues promptly.

Although I hate to hear someone did not have a great time, with the mixed messages I'm unsure that this is the case and at the very least confident that this was not the fault of our Villa which we have the utmost pride in. I feel that comments about our pool are unfounded and upsetting and in my opinion which is backed up by my pool maintenance professional of 20 years that these are completely untrue, he reported that actually these guests had not even followed standard rules for using the pool, i.e. washing off excess sun lotion causing the pool to cloud slightly and required additional work to get back to our standard pristine quality, however this is just best practise and doesn't have any bearing on reported infections, more likely the children scratched insect bites with dirty fingers although I don’t know and just speculating now, however if you see other comments, left only days before these guests were on holiday they are both 5/5 and give a very different perspective.

"Wonderful relaxing holiday" - The Villa was perfect…well used pool

"Best Sun Holiday we've ever had!!" - It was an amazing villa! Everything was perfect there…The villa and the pool were just spotless

We take into consideration any negative feedback and always act to resolve anything that is out of place as quickly as possible.
I hope that our future guests will come and stay and be equally as baffled when they see that we have a lot of pride in our home from home.

Kind regards
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing