We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Private Heated Pool in the Sun all day
Tended Garden behind swimming pool
En-suite bathroom bath, twin sinks
Front of villa
Kitchen , all Mod Cons, fully  equipped. Washing machine, dishwasher, microwave
Breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonOS1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Just terrible!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I wish I could say we had a fabulous time at this Villa, but unfortunately not. The Villa was “smelly and dirty” when we arrived late on Saturday night. We were unable to use the wardrobes and cupboards due to smells and an ant infestation and we had to put all the cooking utensils through the dishwasher (which leaked) before we could use anything. Whilst the Villa is advertised for 6 people, there were only 4 sun loungers and 4 patio chairs – not sure where the 5th person in our party was supposed to sit! Upon our return to London all of my party (including 2 children) have been to the Dr’s for antibiotic tablets and creams for our skin – we have now realised that the Pool water wasn’t very clean and subsequently we all obtained infections of various sorts. I have informed the Owner of our issues and hope that she makes the necessary changes, so that no-one else suffers like we have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Returning to a clean home in London
Liked least: The Villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Completely baffled at this review, especially after the lovely comments they left in our guestbook (which I can provide to anyone interested), so it was a complete bombshell when I was advised of these problems after the holiday and yes regrettably this guest came across a few things out of proper condition, that we have taken quick action and sorted, like the leaking dishwasher and extra lounger (don't know where it went!), these would have been sorted out straight away during the holiday if the guests had let me or my agents know, although these should not have been out of place anyway, it is one of the reasons we have agents on the island is the ability to deal with unforeseen issues promptly.

Although I hate to hear someone did not have a great time, with the mixed messages I'm unsure that this is the case and at the very least confident that this was not the fault of our Villa which we have the utmost pride in. I feel that comments about our pool are unfounded and upsetting and in my opinion which is backed up by my pool maintenance professional of 20 years that these are completely untrue, he reported that actually these guests had not even followed standard rules for using the pool, i.e. washing off excess sun lotion causing the pool to cloud slightly and required additional work to get back to our standard pristine quality, however this is just best practise and doesn't have any bearing on reported infections, more likely the children scratched insect bites with dirty fingers although I don’t know and just speculating now, however if you see other comments, left only days before these guests were on holiday they are both 5/5 and give a very different perspective.

"Wonderful relaxing holiday" - The Villa was perfect…well used pool

"Best Sun Holiday we've ever had!!" - It was an amazing villa! Everything was perfect there…The villa and the pool were just spotless

We take into consideration any negative feedback and always act to resolve anything that is out of place as quickly as possible.
I hope that our future guests will come and stay and be equally as baffled when they see that we have a lot of pride in our home from home.

Kind regards
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We never wanted for anything in this Villa, everything was at hand!
Liked least: That we had to come home! We really didnt want to get on that plane to come home!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the heated pool
Liked least: the garden and roof terrace need to be cleared of all rubbish
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The island itself was lovely and a very comfortable villa
Liked least: just the pool out of action for a couple of days
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashton Keynes
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real
Liked least: Main bed is not the most comfortable
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with pool
Liked least: Bed in master bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing