We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bell Air Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AgeingSta...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location - bit pricey and terrible beds!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This villa is opposite Boardriders in the Campanario shopping centre.
Good location, a bit of road noise but not too bad, easy for shops etc and not too far into town by cutting along the beach.
It's a bit "70s" decor and I was glad my wife wasn't with me as it wasn't super clean on arrival, but everything except the TV worked well (Washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker , kettle etc) and the plates/glasses etc were more pleasant than in some rentals. Plenty of decent towels.

Our stay was blighted by the simply appalling beds, there are 4 singles and a double, and all are like concrete. To avoid feeling like I'd had a fight every morning, I piled all the spare blankets on top of the mattress and put the sheet over that. My friend used the softer camp bed mattress on top of his bed and considered sleeping on the sofa which is comfortable - quite awkward but anything was better than the beds!

I would only go there again if the owner replaced the beds or mattresses and posted the photos of the new ones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds! :-)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our summer holiday - wife, daughter and grandchildren we had a fantastic time, villa was perfectly clean and well positioned just a 10 minute walk to strip and 5 minute to beach would definitely stay again - all communication with owner was great and was exactly as advertised.
Also there is an excellent centre just across the road with large supermarket which was ideal -think it was called campanaro
Thanks to cloda for all her recommendations
Thinking of returning for easter holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireneh377
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 3wks in this villa last yr. week 1 was just myself and my husband and we were joined by my da for the second week. The downstairs was completely damp so there was no way we wer letting an 80 yr old man with chest problems stay ther. We explained this to the owner who agreed to refund us part of our money. We had to look for other accommodation which was almost impossible to find at that time of the year. We ended up paying quite a lot of money when we eventually found somewhere. To this day we have not received our refund. The accommodation badly needs a lot of work done on the damp problem. Also there wasent any cooker, very little cutlery, crockery etc. the TV or CD player dident work. Either. Overall this accommodation is disgraceful and I certainly would not recommend it to anyone until all the work needed has been carried out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHire
Carmarthen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pool area Needs painting badly”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First impression, the outside picture has been taken a long time ago. All the paint around the pool area is peeling off walls. Villa itself, we had to clean fridge, freezer had remnants of previous occupiers goods frozen to the base so we chooses not to use it.
Didn't use downstairs bedrooms but strong smell of damp. Good points, location near shopping and not far from town centre.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
I am rather puzzled by your review. The villa has recently been painted both inside and out by a professional painter and I can only assume that you have stayed here prior to routine maintenance being carried out. With regards to goods being left in the fridge freezer, our property management does leave some new supplies for late arrivals, again I do not understand your comments about having to clean the fridge freezer but please be assured that these comments will be passed directly to the property management. It is such a pity that you were unable to communicate your upset at the time either to my property management or myself and for either one of us to be given the opportunity for these comments or items to be addressed. Unfortunately you have chosen to remain silent and then on your return post a review which I believe to be totally unfair. Although I do feel your comments are totally unfair I do respect your views and take all complaints very serious, I have contacted our property management and asked for a full review to be carried out. If you would like to contact me directly I would openly share their report.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No oven
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing