We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property”
other travelers have booked this property
patio doors leading to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge 1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge
1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
en suite to master bedroom with walk in shower
pool and pergola
ground floor bathroom, with bath/shower
well equipped kitchen with windows over lookin garden
ground floor bedroom 1 with  patio door to pool area
ground floor  bedroom 2 with patio door to garden
overlooking pool from terrace
cool lighting throughout casa may
quiet avenue (outside casa may)
ultra private pool and gardens
shaded pergola over looking garden and pool
Front entrance and secure,covered  car port
ultra private sun terrace and plunge pool to master bedroom
cool blue
view from the roof terrace to the beautiful island of Lobos
sun going down after an other hard day relaxing!
pool area with patio doors leading from the living area
peacefull and private evening entertaining
out door living at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clareyfai...
County Meath, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here for a week in September and loved it! The villa itself is quite spacious and in an ideal location, everything is within walking distance. We hired a car to get us to and from the airport, the villa has a car port so you can pull the car in off the road and keep it out of the sun. You can lock the gates and there's a tall woven type fence around the property so it really feels secure and private. The garden is lovely with loungers, tables, chairs and a barbecue. The pool is great! It's a really decent size with a shallow and deep end. At night it's lit up and is lovely to sit at with a drink. There's an outdoor shower as well with hot water which is great for after the beach to wash all the sand off and not drag it into the house. The inside is decorated really nicely, the furniture is very good quality, mostly solid wood. The kitchen is excellently stocked with all the accoutrements you would need to cook. To be honest if we went again we would make more use of the kitchen and BBQ. We used it one night but with the pool and the lovely garden you could happily spend the week having a pool party and BBQ especially when there's a supermarket with lovely fresh produce so close. The beds were comfy and the house was very clean. Bath towels were left for us but we used them every day so mid week we gave them a wash to freshen them up. There was washing powder there for us and they dried really quickly in the sun on the clothes horse in the garden. There's wifi which can be patchy but generally quite good. An added bonus is there's a really good docking station so you can plug in your iPod/phone and play music out into the garden which really adds to the atmosphere. There's a lovely sun terrace with more loungers on the roof that's not mentioned or pictured here. Its very private and gives great views out over the island. If we wanted to go out at night we walked to the hotel next door, aloe club, and they rang us a taxi. It was good to use this as a drop off point with the taxi drivers as it's easier than trying to explain exactly where the villa is located. Having previously stayed in other villas they always left something lacking like not private enough, too much in the shade, pool too cold but this one really ticked all the boxes. We were very happy here and sad to leave!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We quite enjoyed our stay at Casa May, the villa was clean and tidy upon our arrival, the children (and my wife and I) really liked having a private pool and in fact the privacy of the entire villa is a very nice feature. There was ample space for all 4 of us and the facilities are more than adequate.
We could have used a few more towels (i.e. some beach towels which we were told were included but weren't really) and could have used some english instructions for the dishwasher... but we did figure it out... but other than that we couldn't really complain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunshine and the pool!
Liked least: the wifi was rubbish
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biancadic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well... Where to start. We visit corralejo every year and this is by far the best time we have ever had. This year was our first with a 19month old toddler and the villa was just perfect for our needs. We shared the villa with our friends who also have a toddler and we cannot fault it. Not only were cots and high chairs provided it was the small details like children's cups and plates that were also provided.I cannot recommend this villa enough for families as everything was catered for,even thoigh we went with another familly we still felt like the villa was large enough for us all to have oir own space.The pool was also alot larger than pictured, and the champagne plunge poolnon the top roof terrae was grwat for the boys to splash around in. The decor and furniture were definitly not dated as posted in a previous post, we foind them to be exacrly as the pictures have shown. The town was a longer walk than what we usually have for our stay but that didn't matter as it provided a lovely 20 minute evening walk. The campanara which is half way between the villa and town has the best ice cream! Strongly recommend going there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartlaw...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location / home from home”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed as a family, 3 adults and 1 toddler (nearly 3 yrs). The villa is a great size and felt very private.

Good size pool to dip into when the weather gets hot and the garden was great to lounge around and have BBQ / eat outside in the evenings.
The kitchen was well equipped but could do with a couple of sharper knives for cooking etc.
It's a short walk to local shopping centre (hyper dino) with local bars / coffee shops and beach. This main town is walk-able but taxis are cheap.
great size bedrooms. Great communication throughout with the owner and their representative.
We would gladly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling comfortable & safe in the villa with small child
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodie w
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic house in a lovely location.
Quiet but very near main strip, which is within walking distance. Hired bikes and scooters to travel a little. Very large house. One major downfall was the lack of hot water. There was a beautiful plunge pool on top terrace which was lovely But only able to use once as ran out of hot water for the next day.
Apart from that not one fault, although I didn't see the cleaner or the people over seeing the house whilst we were there.(which was quiet nice) pool was very cold even though (heated) but what do you expect going in November.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amccormic...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful. Lovely garden and pool. Great location. Brilliant holiday. Highly recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien F
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casa May is the perfect Villa for Fuerteventura. Once inside the gate it is a very private place.You are not over looked and it has a feel of seclusion.
The place is huge. It has a large living dining area, very comfy sofa, satellite TV, stereo, 3 bedrooms, 2 roof terraces, a large swimming pool (not a bathtub like some places), outdoor eating area, BBQ, sun lounges and a car port to keep your wheels out of the sun.
The kitchen is very well equipped. It has a proper kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine. Unlike some places the cupboards and draws are well stocked with all the things you need. There isn't just one set of plates, glasses, bowls, pans but 3 or 4 sets.
The bedding is very comfortable with nice pillows. The bathrooms are big with double sinks and a shower upstairs and a bath with shower downstairs. Hot water is always there when you need it. Even the outdoor plunge pool on the terrace has hot water if you want it.
The villa is very tastefully decorated and furnished. The light fittings, mirrors and lamps all come together to make a homely feel.
Casa May is built in a traditional Moroccan type style. There is no air con but you don’t need it. The walls are thick and the roof domed. All the windows and doors have shutters to either keep the place cool or let the breeze through. Once they are all opened up the villa is bright and airy.
There are plenty of shops within a ten minute stroll. A great bakery to visit for morning bread is Dulce de Leche. Boardriders is a lovely friendly restaurant and is situated in the local shopping center.
The beach is less than a ten minute walk, the town center is about a 15 minute walk. The amazing sand dunes are a must and are just a ten minute drive away. The airport is about 30 minutes away by car. You can reach just about anywhere on the island within an hour. It’s a great place to explore.
All in all we love Casa May. This is our second visit and we would not hesitate to come again. Ken the owner is a pleasure to deal with, always quick to respond and happy to give advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing