We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming.”
Review of Rosie O' Grady's

Rosie O' Grady's
Ranked #158 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always welcoming.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We'll have potato skins. 'They're off.' Alright then onion bhaji, 'off.' Toffee cheesecake? 'Off.'
Yet still a 5 star review. Food we did order was lovely. Service was the same. We were told it didn't matter that the bhaji were off as we had ordered enough and wouldn't be able to eat them in anyway. This of course was true.
Food is served in large portions so make sure you are hungry before going.

Get the potato skins though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For a wonderful welcome, great food and great service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

On our recent visit to Corralejo we popped in to see our friends in Rosie's. There are so many wonderful things to say about this pub/restaurant. A wonderful welcome, great service, the food.... Treat yourself to the lamb special on a Sunday it's mouth watering.

I couldn't recommend Rosie's enough for their warm welcome, outstanding service, fabulous food, friendly customers, great entertainment.

You're guaranteed a great night out.

Thank you Edel

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Very homely, with wonderful food"”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our first visit to the Island, we were told to try Rosies, what a night, a Sunday Roast,a gut buster, then some wonderful entertainment, what a great time we had, Its a must, you must go, and give it a try, Thanks again.

Roy, June, Geoff, San, and Baz.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank royboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

food always excellent here and the portions are massive i would highly recommend, the shoulder of lamb is to die for and sunday lunch just like home

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great hospitality”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

myself and friends were holidaying recently in Corralego and visited Rosies. What a welcome we got. Edel was very pleasent and welcoming. we had food there which was beautiful. Then a guy on a guitar came and played he was also very good. overall a lovely homely pub and very clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrelandHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie O' Grady's also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Rosie O' Grady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing