We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LATE IRISH BAR AND GOOD RESTURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosie O' Grady's

Rosie O' Grady's
Ranked #135 of 371 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LATE IRISH BAR AND GOOD RESTURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A friendly bar frequented by the same tourists year after year.also a good local for the Brits who live there, The food is wonderful with an extensive menu. , The evening entertainment is different every night -from singers to quiz nights...and if you need a taxi home after a long night then it is at the door in 2mins. Really worth a visit..It is slightly difficult to find .Turn left at the bottom on the main road (where the petrol station is) and the bar is 5 streets up on the right. Or ask at your reception for a taxi..it may cost you 2/3euros

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank demurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sunday roast exceptional value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were in Corralejo for 2 weeks and watched a number of the matches with Edel in Rosies. We had never eaten in the pub but on the sat night Edel asked us would we be interested in trying the sunday roast. We went for the shoulder of lamb for 2 (needs to be booked the day before) and it was magnificient. It was enough to feed 3 or 4 and exceptionally good value. It comes with fantastic fresh veg including the likes of cabbage (never thought I'd have cabbage on my summer hols!) and of course yorkshire pud. Edel and Annie can't do enough for you, would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmidbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We always visit Rosie O'gradys every time we come to Corralejo which is every year for our get away on our own break ! Adele is so attentive and the food is always fresh and first class , and you also get to catch up with corrie or Emmerdale whilst your there !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nowhere else for St Patricks Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you want an Irish welcome then head here. Good booze and craic and some decent tunes played by itinernt musicians from time to time

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tigprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“sunday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My hubby and I shared a shoulder of lamb, what can i say, melted in the mouth, fell off the bone and fantastic value for money!!! (20 euro for 2 people) we have good appetites but had to take half the lamb home in a doggy bag. Served up with mash and roast potatoes, 5 vegetables, yorkshire pud and a jug of gravy. Have eaten sunday dinner in many corralejo pubs/restaurants but none matches up to rosies!! Also a warm friendly welcome from Adele and Annie and the regular Mad Miks quiz makes this place a must to visit. Will be back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniepFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie O' Grady's also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Rosie O' Grady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing