We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Bombay Masala

Bombay Masala
Reserve with
Bombay Masala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are since 1998 first indian tandoori restaurant in whole fuerteventura,its family run business and we have very good set meals, vegetarian varities and childrens menu.we are open everyday.we offer authentic indian cuisine.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Normally we avoid Indian restaurants while abroad but we decided to give this place a go , we missed the happy hour but when I asked the owner agreed we could still have this deal , the food was to die for and the lamb in the madras was the best I have had , a couple of free glasses of brandy to finish off made for a perfect meal and a great host .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    67
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant every time”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have been there many times when staying in Furte, the curry is second to none, lovely staff, always friendly, and remember you too. Would be a shame to miss out on a fantastic Bhuna!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magic Madras!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Following all the reviews we decided to give it a go. Never been brave enough before to even try a curry outside of UK, so glad we did! Service was exceptional and the food was superb. Nan breads were absolutely awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but you pay the price.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very impressed with the food here and the service was good. I felt that my lamb vindaloo could have been hotter but can understand that with this dish you need to err on the side of caution. Did feel that it was quite pricey compared to other places but then you get what you pay for. Well worth a visit but if you like your curries spicy ask them to pep it up a bit for you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Authentic Curry”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This modest, unpretentious little restaurant is beside Corralejo's Music Square. Despite the fairly basic decor and fittings, the cuisine is very good indeed.

I ate here three times during my holiday. The family which runs the Bombay Masala is amicable and service is first-rate.

I enjoyed the Chicken Korma with lovely, fluffy pilau rice and delicious Peschwari nan bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Masala also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bombay Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing