We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Masala

Bombay Masala
Reserve with
Bombay Masala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 366 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are since 1998 first indian tandoori restaurant in whole fuerteventura,its family run business and we have very good set meals, vegetarian varities and childrens menu.we are open everyday.we offer authentic indian cuisine.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Been to three different resorts in fuerteventura and this has got to be the best Indian restaurant. It is never a problem to ask how hot or mild you want something in any dish. The owner is really friendly and will do whatever she can to make you welcome. We have spoken to a lot of locals who recommend this restaurant. The outside looks like a cafe, but don't let this put you off as you will miss out on one of the best meals in fuerteventura. We are back there in October and first meal we will be heading straight there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leilah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    64
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST INDIAN IN FUERTEVENTURA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Been here about 10 times now and is always the first place we go on our first night in corralejo. Any meal you order you can have as spicy as you like and you've got to order chppies (chips) as the owner calls them. Been to the other indian restaurants in fuerteventura and this is by far the best. bombay masala stays open until about 11:30 so you can sit in music square until local entertainment finishes and then still get seated. Can't wait to go back in october.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is just off, but virtually in, Music Square - the big difference here is that they allow you to study the menu rather than shout the menu out to you like all the others in that location. We settled for the set menu as it offered a good vegetarian choice, the quality of the food was very good, although the madras tasted more like a vindaloo! Good service and reasonably priced, I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SimoneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding as per ysyal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Having just eaten in this fine restaurant I frankly am astounded by the last review as every visit is always perfect for us , the food and service are excellant maybe the previous customer had too much strongbow and it numbed his taste buds !!! The chicken chat is freshly made as is all the dishes and frankly I am amazed by his review but everyone to there own. I can honestly recommend this Indian restaurant as the food is cooked freshly with no shop bought jars and the flavours are unreal :-).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nr_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well....after reading so many positive views on this curry house, and having lived in Germany for 5 years, where the art of fine curry is not so developed, we headed straight for Bombay. It was completely empty, but armed with the reassurance of trip advisor and its learned members I was, contrary to my better half, confident of a great meal.
You always can tell a good curry house by the papadums, but these were cold and just out of the packet - bad sign, supported by jar fresh, highly coloured condiments. The greenest synthetic yogurt, sell by date 2030, blandest onions, lime pickle to die with and mango chutney so insipid that my yearnings were already diminished.
Next up, chicken chat - freshly cooked chicken with a jar sauce so unpleasant that I had to fire down a couple of emergency Strongbows (250ml each time).
Mains were chicken tikka masala, for my good lady, and chicken tikka buna for myself. Again supermarket quality sauces, sweet, insipid and lacking in any degree of style, authenticity or flavour. The only upside was the buttered naan, which was actually quite good.
My roots hail from west yorkshire, with a heritage of fine Asian food, but believe me this was garbage, anaemic food produced without care or skill and served by pleasant yet mercenary people masquerading as curry gastronomes.
Absolute rubbish, and I will think twice and use some common sense in future, instead of being blinded by ridiculous reviews on this site in future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordoftheviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Masala also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bombay Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing