We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corralejo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Infiniti Fuerteventura
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
dewsbury uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

First stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The place is now managed by live in owners Ian and Brenda who are a fantastic couple with a great sense of humour and make you very welcome. They patiently answer every daft question you can think to ask!!!

The complex is small but encourages people to mix more than a big place and thats what gives it a good atmosphere. There is a small staff of friendly cleaners in everyday and both the pool and the hottub are cleaned to a very high standard. The accomodation is either 1 bedroom apartments or lovely big villas.We had an apartment which was clean, comfortable and well sorted, as well as being free of the dampy smell that afflicts so many Correlejo properties.

They now have an expanded 24/7 shop run on a honesty box system which is useful.The main st of town is a level and easy 20min walk with the Campanario centre (bars,supermarket etc) 10 mins away as are the bus stops.

Now called the Fuerteventura Sun Club its moving to almost permanent Naturist accomodation so if thats what you like give them a visit, dont think you`ll be disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a double bed and others singles.Ak if you want one or the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed during one of the naturist weeks, and had a really good holiday. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival, with milk and water in the fridge, and enough tea and coffee to see us trhough til we went to the supermarket the next day. We thought the amount of space in the apartment was fine; the weather was certainly warm enough to eat all our meals outside.
There was a friendly, relaxed atmosphere all around the central pool area, with many of the repeat guests happy to meet us newcomers. A couple of times during the evening there were groups of guests relaxing in the 'comfy corner' having a drink and chatting. The pool temperature was fine, I thought. The shop had ice cream, beer and wine. It had other stuff as well as those essentials!
We had a great time at Infiniti (which is now calling itself Fuerteventura Sun Club) and would recommend it to any naturist looking for a friendly, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Book early! No a/c in our room - not sure if it was available in other rooms or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MR2VFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for 12 nights in late April, early May, 2012. At certain times of the year, this facility is let exclusively to Naturists and that was why we booked. It was all that we hoped for. Plenty of privacy from the public and all like-minded people around you. We had a great time and enjoyed all the facilities such as pool (could be heated a lot more?) sauna and hot-tub. The on-site shop caters for virtually all needs. It's open 24 hours and is on an 'honours' basis, where you sign for what you take and settle up when you are leaving. We had a few bar-b-ques around the pool in the evening times and a good chat and 'sing-song' each time.
Infiniti is close enough to the main Correlejo Flag Beach and Nature reserve-sand dune area. It's also within a 20 minute walk of the main shopping area in Correlejo. Managers Ray and Sue were always on hand to sort out any minor 'niggles' and were very helpful. During our stay, there was only ourselves and one other couple who were 'first timers'. Everyone else was a repeat visitor. Sone come there 2/3 times EVERY year, while most have been coming for many many years. They seem to book the same apartment for the next year, when they are ending this year's holiday. That has to be a great indication of what this location has to offer. we were well pleased with our visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank skindiverDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Had a lovely week staying here with the family. We stayed in one of the villas for a week

The good points:
Spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable, I could go on all day about how good this place was. Diswasher, full oven, loads of hot water at all times of the day, huge corner bath in the master bedroom ensuite bathroom. Panoramic balcony on the roof with fab views for miles.

Our villa had three bedrooms, three bathrooms and best of all a large hot tub on the private sheltered patio, which we all made great use of.

My son celebrated his birthday while we were there and we had a terriffic meal in the Waikki Restaurant on the beach. Great food and atmosphere not to mention the moonlight over the sea just outside the window.

We happily selfcatered in the spacious kitchen of our villa for the rest of the week. It was like home from home!

Not so great points:
Only three small points. Firstly the advertised heated pool was, in my opinion, far too cold to swim in and secondly the dining room table was outside on the patio and as it was 12 degrees after dark it was too cold to sit out to eat Probably lovely in summer but not in winter. So we had to bring in the plastic tables and chairs and eat in the kitchen area.
Lastly the location was not great. A car is definately needed if you don't want to spend all your time walking as this villa is situated on a small complex on the outskirts about a good 40 minutes walk to town.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a villa, well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Others have said how great this place is - I agree! The shop, local information and the welcome were all fantastic. The only major minus from our viewpoint was that smoking is allowed everywhere outside; oh, and the absence of any cooks knives in our apartment.

Though the picture is real, think "very compact" - you all live in a very small area and I have to say that I found the place a little stifling at times (though my husband didn't), particularly as it was so very British (we just loved the cosmopolitan atmosphere in Corrajo centre).

We went during a naturist period and found that side of it wonderful. But why no children, when they are allowed at some other times of the year? That gives the impression that something "adult" might be going on and that's very, very far from the truth, I can assure you! Mind you, I don't think I'd really recommend it for kids anyway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SheilaW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our family landed on our feet when we booked Infiniti.We stayed in the only 2 bedroomed apartment in the complex which was well-furnished, airy and in a great position beside the pool.Sue and Ray along with the rest of their staff couldn,t have been more helpful.They gave us lots of advice about places to eat and their pool-man Will was even able to advise our son about surfing.There is a lovely friendly feel in this small complex which made for a very relaxing holiday.
Infiniti has alot of extras that make it unique.There is a well stocked shop which is run on an honesty basis.The apartments all have a tv with english channels and a huge selection of films and series-which our children loved.There was a large selection of books to borrow (which suited me)along with board games,hair-straighteners and bbq's.
If you are looking for a small,friendly well-run complex in Corralejo which is about 15 minutes stroll to the old town look no further.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CathH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We flew out with Thomas Cook. The resident team at Infiniti (Sue & Ray) had organised a cab for us from the airport which took about 40 mins. We were met by Sue & shown to our appartment (No.7 which in our opinion was in the best location). The appartment was very well furnished - leather suite, large fridge freezer, microwave & combined oven & grill. There was an entertainment system with preloaded movies & music which was great. You were given a few starter items such as water and milk, teabags etc. However, the on site shop (which is open 24hrs a day and run on a trust basis) stocked most essential items.

The complex itself (8 appartments, 4 villas) has been well laid out with serveral terraces for sunbathing and shady areas. The pool, whilst on the small side was sufficient for most. There was also a communal hot tub & sauna to while away an hour or so in the evening.

In terms of location you are about a 10 minute walk to the nearest large supermarket (HipoDino) and 15 minutes to the main street & 15 mins to the nearest beach. That said many of the other holiday makers had hired a car and spent the day at El Cotillo's Lagoons.

We went at an adult only time (ages ranged from 40s - 80s) and it was very peaceful during the day, but in the evening we all got together and there was a really great camararderie.

If there was any gripe and it's only a small one, elsewhere when we've gone self catering there has been a maid service that makes the bed empties your bins etc. However, once we knew that we had to do this ourselves it was no real issue.

We really enjoyed ourselves and Infiniti is a little gem credit goes to both its owners and the on site team. We've booked again for next year and are already counting down!

To find out more go to: http://fue.me.uk/

Room Tip: Call Ray & ask his opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GusandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#11 of 45 in Corralejo
972 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infiniti Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infiniti Fuerteventura

Property: Infiniti Fuerteventura
Address: Calle Matos 10, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Infiniti Fuerteventura Hotel Corralejo
Infiniti Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing