We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !!”
Review of Cantante Cafe

Cantante Cafe
Ranked #25 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful !!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here one evening in search of a few drinks. We found this place right on the coast, was absolutely beautiful. We each have 3 or 4 cocktails, all of which were lovely. best strawberry daiquiri that I have ever tasted!!! As we all know it is nice and windy in fuerteventura and so at night it does get chilly, the waitress (lovely girl) brought me over a blanket without me having to ask! They offer shisha which was a nice touch. We decided to come back the following day for lunch and more cocktails, and it was lovely!! Really chilled atmosphere and nothing is a problem. Really recommend ! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bilski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    293
    72
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Simple!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went here for the World Cup final, incredible place with brilliant views and atmosphere! Staff are AMAZING and we regretted not going back again. If you walk past, stop and enjoy it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidH25101995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location - Great Food - Worth the walk from the Ferry”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a day trip over on the ferry from Playa Blanca - went for a wonder past the hectic beach front and found this place with a huge trip advisor award sticker in the window. Very friendly staff and took our order from us fairly quickly. Food arrived nice and hot. excellent view and 2 policemen also stopped by for lunch so must be good. Great sign on the wall outside the toilets!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SPB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great crew”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Best argument is the price.Great beer,fish and people working there are really friendly.Each time we got sangria or beers for free.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location and had a great Cuban theme going on. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. The food was brilliant for the price which back in the uk was the price of pub grub. Here it was the quality of a classy restaraunt for a fraction of the price. People saying the service is bad don't forget your on holiday and things are more laid back. The staff were on the ball and gave each person a personal service. All in all the best place I eaten in corralejo!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantante Cafe also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cantante Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing