We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food with a great atmosphere...very professional staff”
Review of Cantante Cafe

Cantante Cafe
Ranked #25 of 379 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Bar Cocktail bar Chillout Zone Ocean View Shisha Place Corarlejo Bay Late night entertainment Breakfast Lunch Dinner
1 review
“Excellent service and food with a great atmosphere...very professional staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped by for a drink during the day and enjoyed the atmosphere so returned the next evening to sample the food. It was so good we returned again on the last night of our Christmas and New Year stay. The fish is the tastiest and cooked just as we asked, beautiful traditional vegetables and more food than you can eat, live music with a nice Cuban twist

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    300
    74
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,209 reviews
842 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“good bar cafe”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

the cantante is a very good bar cafe,great views ,at night good live music great drinks and friendly staff,well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food and staff dinner or drinks. well a visit **********************************†***************”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very friendly staff excellent food and service . stopped for drink one night we were outside looking at the sea etc and the staff provide a blanket to wrap round coffee and a brandy cost less than 5 euro. Went back next night for food which was excellent and a nice touch at the a free brandy each.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Totally worth the reviews. Visited twice!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We loved this place. Neither a café nor a bar nor a restaurant but somewhere happily in the middle of all three. Beautiful vista. Fantastic helpful service. BEST COCKTAILS we had! Didn't have to ask for anything, they knew what we wanted. Also had a shisha over looking the harbour whilst being entertained by their live musicians. Lots of fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c0cktail_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Cadiz, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for Breakfast or Cocktails”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My title makes me sound like I might have Cocktails at breakfast time but what I mean is this place is great for Breakfast in the morning or Cocktails at night. It's an all day establishment with great views, service, food and prices. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantante Cafe also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cantante Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing