We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks can be deceiving...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tasca

La Tasca
Ranked #174 of 368 Restaurants in Corralejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Thought we would try this restaurant after reading in a guide to the area. Restaurant looks lovely from the outside.
Ordered a standard canary dish of Potatoes & Garlic Prawns.
Potatoes average not true canary potatoes (attempted)
Garlic Prawns don't bother unless you like them soft! (Which when telling the staff the response was... that's how prawns should be!!!) and I mean Mushy Soft.
Other dishes ordered were bland and not hot. Would not recommend or return, not quite sure why it's so busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    71
    26
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well worth a visit, Schuster the German waiter is a great guy, Hamid the pizza chef is a man who makes top pizzas. Great atmosphere in the restaurant and great prices make this venue a 'must visit' place. Food is of great quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Food was lovely but service was varied. The first waiter we got was very nice and accommodating but I'm afraid that was were it ended. We then ended up getting a waiter who not only rolled his eyes when we were telling him our orders but then proceeded to plonk the dishes down on the table and sighed heavily. I, however, cannot fault the food. It was excellent, but easily overpriced. If you had the money and didn't mind arrogant waiter, go here for the food alone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleneRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had a good meal in here with good service and very reasonably priced. Had three courses and with drinks think it cost about 70 euros for a family of 4 - would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen9467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ate here and food was really good,but service was average,got left a long time between courses,and always had to call someone to the table,including getting the bill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing