We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of La Tasca

La Tasca
Ranked #173 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Try the steak, it's wonderful. La Tasca is a little more expensive (but not much) than other restaurants but it's worth it.
Great service, mouthwatering food.
Don't pass it by, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    71
    27
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We found this place towards the end of our honeymoon and ate there the last 2 days of our stay. Our daughter being 17 month old at the time had an early bedtime so we had our main meal at lunchtime.
The choice for our daughter was great and nothing was too much trouble. The lunch special was great value for money and extremely nice, as were the choice of wines.
Our only problem was that we didn't find it sooner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunflower044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just got back from Corralejo and felt compelled to write something about this place.
Out of 7 nights we spent 5 of them in this restaurant. The staff are very welcoming but not pushy like you find in many other restaurants, they did not have an active tout trying to get you in, they had a guy on the door who showed you to your table and took your 1st drinks order. There was no rush to order, as a family of 4 we have differnt likes and the menu was varied to accomodate all.
The meat and grill selection is excellent with T-bone steak actually being t-bone rather than a rib steak on the bone. Mixed grill was nice, grilled skewer was tasty with lamb chicken and fillet, the lamb shoulder is massive and really tasty also very tender, the pork fillet was bigger than I expected but was also very tender, all meats cooked accurately. The fish section was nice with seared tuna cooked to perfection, a few good quality pasta dishes available.
PIZZA !!! OK this was brilliant, we were a bit greedy and asked for an old favourtie of ours from a different venue from years ago on another island, we love garlic and tomato pizza, no cheese a few herbs, it makes a refreshing light and very tasty starter, it's not on the menu but these guys will make anything you ask for and don't charge extra for it.
Prices are varied, from 5 euros for that pizza, 8-10 and more for other pizzas, steaks from 12 with the massive t-bone at 17.
We don't gon holiday to save money but our nightly bill with several beers was around 80 euros. Tips are applied to the bill at about 7% so leave more if you want.
I could go on and on about this restaurant but the staff are what really make it, the general manager is excellent along with the pizza chef who is working on veiw at all times but I don't like to single just those 2 out, ALL the staff were excellent and we hope to return again next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thelly-thelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIldare
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a+”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

great steak! and im hard to please with steak but i loved it and just thinking about it to write this has be longing for it!! iv also enjoyed their pasta dish's and desserts i highly recommend the Leche frita!! something on the menu for everyone! word of warning its always very very very busy but we have always been lucky with getting a seat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our fav restaurant in corralejo”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Best ribs in town, the perfect steak, good prices. You can also watch the chefs cook on the wood fired grill.

Can't wait to return later in the year

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
La Oliva, Fuerteventura
 

Been to La Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing