We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and unfortunately a bit cafeteria-like”

Bahiazul Restaurant
Reserve with
Bahiazul Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pricey and unfortunately a bit cafeteria-like”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were staying in one of the villas so were keen to like this restaurant. Admittedly the food and service was good, but the starters were ridiculously pricey (18 euros for some) and it ended up being the most expensive dinner of our holiday. The club pictures make it look nice but in truth the very bright lights and white plastic tables gives it more of a cafeteria feel than an intimate restaurant. If they dimmed the lights and popped a couple of candles on the tables it might help stomach the bill at the end.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RedPenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    66
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good restaurant to have on site!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived late on and had already booked, but to be fair we could just have turned up. We chose to eat here first night to compare this to the restaurants in town, and it was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. They have a lovely hard backed book which they let you look at whilst looking at the menu. I had fish and my husband had steak and it was good. The soup was a bit of a let down not tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank giraffeWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived at the resort latish so we decided to eat at the restaurant on our first night. My friend and I ordered the cod which was beautiful. The mixed grill which my partner had was very disappointing, just some rump steak and chicken with some chips. I wish they had told us the main course came without vegetables. No one asked if we wanted to order a side dish, so what we got was just a piece of cod in sauce on a plate. Very lovely cod I must add. The next morning we had breakfast. Very good selection, but at 14 euros a head, way too expensive to have every day. And at that price, I would expect hot water for our tea/coffee and proper milk for the cereal, not nasty UHT. Service was very good indeed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank member0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went 3 times to this restaurant, and loved it each time, the food was very,very nice, wine was very good but no draught beer, that is only served in little bottles. The staff went out of their way to please us, even turning off the Celene Dion music and putting Pink Floyd on!!! Great banter with them. Will go back to both resort and restaurant again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a little bit dissapointed”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Since it's the only restaurant in this area, you might think they put a bit more effort into their cooking, it's also a bit overpriced! However they breakfast is awesome!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sscheuring75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahiazul Restaurant also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bahiazul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing