We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE”

Cafe Antiguo del Puerto
Ranked #24 of 370 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
huddersfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from our 10 day holiday in corralejo and had two fantastic meals here.
Simon who runs the place is an absolute diamond and makes you feel welcome along with his very friendly and helpfull staff. The food is delicious and very good value for money with an excellent ambience to match...........we went on our last night just to say good bye to them. This place is a must if you are holidaying in this beautiful island. we are hoping to go again in october and we will deffo be back there.....so see you soon simon it was an absolute pleasure meeting you. keep up the good work and we will see you soon x x x x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    139
    66
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our favourite restaurant from two visits (so far) to Corralejo. Very welcoming, service is very good & all staff happy to explain the menu & advise on dishes to order. Most of all the food is fantastic and reasonably priced. I can recommend the house red - very tasty & only 10 euros = bargain!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great atmosphere to dine in”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simon and his team are so welcoming and amiable. As other reviewers have commented on, the food is superb, especially the Countryman paella (no fish, just chicken and chorizo). Nothing is too much bother for any of the staff and they create a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Very highly reommended for a visit !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBlackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Tapas”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Unpretensious but a superb range of interesting tapas at low prices just inches from the sea - be careful as some are huge. Excellent wine by the glass, good and cheerful service and the new windbreak outside means you can enjoy the harbour and marina views even when its blowing .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wordswardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place with great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is fantastic, as is the location by the sea. The staff were friendly & helpful -they were happy to explain the menu & make recommendations, but without being pushy. This was particularly helpful as I'm a vegetarian, which they catered for brilliantly. Overall, I really enjoyed it & will definitely go back next time I'm on the island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenmelvillekenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Antiguo del Puerto also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cafe Antiguo del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing