We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not be put off by location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Scarpetta da Mario

La Scarpetta da Mario
Ranked #37 of 366 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Do not be put off by location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recommended this restaurant by hotel staff the location is not great but the food is worth the visit. Make sure you book as the night we dined they were turning people away

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    145
    60
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I ate at Mario's about 7 times over a period of 14 nights. The food and service is second to none,always hot and freshly cooked cannot wait to go back in October yours truly Dianne & harry

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne19615151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Licking is better than scraping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to La Scarpetta in Corralejo a couple of times. Mario, the owner, tells us the name means scraping your plate. I would have licked my plate if my wife had allowed me to. Make sure you ask Mario to tell you about each dish on his specials list. He describes food as if he is reciting poetry. An absolute enthusiast. And it shows in every aspect of his restaurant - the welcome, the atmosphere, the service, the comfortable seating and of course the dishes. Well worth a visit and well worth a return visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlynas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

this was our 5th time eating in marios and once again it was amazing. this is where you go for real authentic italian food. Everything is cooked to order and is so fresh . mario and his staff are very welcoming and friendly , it really is a pleasure to eat here

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Visited 3 times during our stay in Corralejo last week after reading reviews, and we were not disappointed!
Although the menu is limited, there are specials every day; all the pasta dishes we ate were delicious and the deserts wonderful.The house red by the litre jug was very acceptable, especially @ €9!
Appetisers were on the house, as was a liqueur and the overall bill was surprisingly low.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShortlegWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scarpetta da Mario also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Scarpetta da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing