We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of Agua Tiki Bar

Agua Tiki Bar
Ranked #5 of 379 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Llittle tiki bar whit a tropical style. Sandwichees and salads whit a fresh fruit cocktails with or without alcool. Milk shakes and ambient
dublin, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I really like this place. Its unassuming and sits right on the waterfront, cutely decorated and a chilled back atmosphere.
We were there as a party of four for a light lunch, all had salads which were simple but fresh and tasty, the addition of dates and fresh bread was nice and appreciated. The cocktails whilst not a vast selection were really yum, I cant remember the name of the one I had unfortunately but there was ginger in it which was absolutely delicious and took the guilt out of having a cheeky afternoon drink as it didnt feel sickly or dangerously alcoholic like some of the places.
The views are lovely and you can people watch from here all day long if you wished. Staff very friendly and prices reasonable. Cant wait to return in March.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halfpint08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,045
    255
    48
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So chilled out !!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love this place it's so chilled out with amazing cocktails and wonderful location !! Always visit when in Corralejo. The nibbles given with the cocktails are a nice added touch !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie_owen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bloody Marys, Very Friendly Bar”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stumbled across this little bar on Christmas Day whilst out for a walk. Thank god we went inside, although, we nearly didn't leave. I kept to the beers (served in a non chav glass, held with my little finger extended) whilst the girlfriend went for the bloody mary. Once our drinks arrived, they were shortly followed by a selection of olives, nuts and crisps all free of charge. Needless to say, we kept ordering drinks and only just made it back to our villa before, drunkenly, making it back to Corralejo for our Christmas dinner. I loved this little quaint bar so much, that we returned another two times (although there are plenty of others to choose from). The staff were extremely friendly, the surroundings lovely (although a bit cramped when busy, so go when it's not), and the toilet like it's own mini obstacle course......i'll be back, don't worry!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing cocktails, served by the friendliest barman in town!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I'd read about this place before going away, so was keen to try it out. It didn't disappoint, & I visited several times. On each occasion, we were presented with a free selection of nibbles, home-made & beautifully presented.

The cocktails are like a work of art! The Italian barman was very friendly, & put his heart & soul into each creation. I honestly don't understand other reviews complaining about price & quality. They were the best cocktails we found in the whole resort, & trust me, we sampled a fair few!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“poor cocktail.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went here last year and it was good. This year my cocktail was like a slush puppy and had to be sent back. My husband had a beer and it wasn't even a pint but a large glass for 3.50. You can get a full glass for 2-3 euros (and even 1.50 in Banana) so we felt that it was a rip-off. The staff are very sweet and they give you some nibbles but sorry, I will go back for a drink perhaps but only once in my next holiday here. The chairs are also uncomfortable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enquiries661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Agua Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing