We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cocktails and always very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agua

Agua
Ranked #3 of 368 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Llittle tiki bar whit a tropical style. Sandwichees and salads whit a fresh fruit cocktails with or without alcool. Milk shakes and ambient
Peterborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and always very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This bar is a firm favourite of ours and don't think it has suffered with the change of ownership. We were back in October 12 and visited on 5 or 6 occasions. The welcome and service is always friendly, the cocktails are good - very good - just be careful with that Gin Martini. The position of the bar on the front make this a beautifully peaceful and atmospheric place to watch the sun go down. Add into the mix great smoothies, milkshakes and complimentary tapas and you have a winner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    230
    45
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good drinks and a frindly "blue, sea side atmosphere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice and tasty drinks :) Me and my fiancé had a "Long island ice tea, " Strawberry Margarita". "Carpirinia" and" Sex on the beach". All very nice and summer style, with a cute decoration of fruit as well as a free small tapas :) We also had a platter of Canary cheese and hams, very nice and goat cheese salad :) Truly recommend the bar for a let evening, with a romantic sea view :)
Blanka and Artur

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlankaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Agua is in a brilliant spot, right on the front, looking out over the water. We didn't eat here, but stopped in the afternoon for a drink. There were 6 of us, and we had a mixture of soft drinks, smoothies and milkshakes.

I had a smoothie and it was really nice and fresh. It was just what was needed on such a hot day!

The cafe also has free wi-fi and all drinks are cheap!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Agua bar on my wifes birthday. We were given tapas at no extra cost. The cocktails were very nice with loads of booze in them. The staff were Italians very friendly. Great location on harbour front. Free WiFi is available. Great spot for a romantic evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank sturushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous chill out spots and cocktails.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have visited Agua several times over a number of visits to the island under both the original and current owners. While some reviewers have stated the drinks did not seem to be as good as before, I would dispute that and say on our most recent visit the drinks are now as good as ever.

The hosts are just so friendly and welcoming and remembered us from our previous visit. We have tended to pop in only late at night after dinner but on this most recent trip made a visit during the day---and all visits were just fabulous and flavorful---and still 5 euro per cocktail. I must say I had numerous mojitos over the 11 days we were in town and all were just perfect. Add in the great view and not nearly as crazy location as the other spots in town and you have a recipe for just a great place you will always remember. This is not a cheeseball touristy place that tries to woo you in with some stupid come-on.

A completely chill-out spot with chill-out music, drinks and overall persona that makes you just want to figure out how you can move here and do what they do every day at Agua.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing