We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple friendly restaurant with good food”
Review of The lemon Tree - CLOSED

The lemon Tree
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We don't have The Lemon Tree any more. Could you please take it off or remove my name from the details. Thank you
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“simple friendly restaurant with good food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

loved this small and simple restaurant that knows what it's about. Lovely service, good food well presented. The toilets made both of us giggle :-) Keep up the good work, you deserve to do well and have a busy restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank manytravelsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    39
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lovely food, friendly service and value for money. Very tasty breakfast and no waiting around - cooked fresh. It was lovely.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and very welcoming”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We ate here twice in our 12 days. Steaks cooked just as we required. Only downside was lamb cutlets were very thin and overcooked, but this was just one of 12 meals so not a problem. The champagne sangria is excellent, the best we had. Would definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank webntweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent value and lovely people!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

4th time returning and as brilliant as ever, breakfast was excellent, would recommend the biggest breakfast as delicious and the best value! we then returned a few days later for an evening meal, and once again extremely impressed. The steak was lovely and cooked to perfection. The hosts were so friendly and nothing was too much! Cannot wait to return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fuerteventuralover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As good as they say?”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Read the reviews and went to see what it was all about. Booking is recommended. About 8 double tables is the max. Very friendly approach and friendly food albeit not particularly ambitious. Reviews probably reflect the overall standard of the centre rather than brilliance. A nice night and nice home style cooked food but not enough to attract you back again in my case. However not found many places better!

Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The lemon Tree also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing