We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual good standard of food and service”
Review of La Taberna

La Taberna
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #44 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Had to wait 10 minutes for a table but it was worth it.

We shared the fried pies for starters - plenty for 2 people and all very tasty.

I had the veal with mushroom sauce (as usual) and it was as usual very nice. My partner had the king prawns in curry sauce and said that the sauce could have done with a bit more heat.

Friendly service and reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ILUVZANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of a friend and I can safely say that it is one of the best restaurants we have been to.

The food is fantastic and the staff are so welcoming that it makes you want to go back again and again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JulieR3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Wonderful steaks cooked to perfection, the only thing I didn't like was the accompaniment was salad. This would have been delicious with a little veg.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere at this restaurant was amazing and the food even better! We are here three times during our stay and would have eaten more but it gets busy! The food is all cooked fresh and the staff are helpful as well, make sure you save some space for the pudding though because you can't miss it!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Tiny authentic family run restaurant serving traditional home cooked spanish foods,specialising in seafood and paella.Staff very friendly and welcoming,food cooked fresh to order so had to wait 30 mins for paella which was fine as it was worth the wait.The paella was full of differant types of fresh tender sea food which was served well and tasted amazing.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank KatW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing