We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vince”
Review of La Taberna

La Taberna
Ranked #19 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vince”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Simply the best restaurant with amazing food, owners and staff .I have been going here for many years and is always a pleasure to revisit, Juan and his wife are so friendly can not wait until we visit next.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VMDenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    190
    51
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best steaks in Corralejo”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We ate 3 times during our 4th year visiting La Taberna. Juan, his wife and staff offer a warm welcome and consistently top class food. It is on the back street behind the Atlantic centre, not an ideal location but is a must visit for anyone wanting top class food. We will eat there again on our next visit for certain

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The centre of attention”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It is clear that the Trip Advisor community rate service and customer focus very highly. It was obvious from the moment we entered the restaurant, why it has achieved high praise.

The Manager (Juan ?) is extremely attentive (and slightly tactile !). He certainly makes the customers feel as thought they are the centre of attention, although some will feel that their personal space has been invaded.

The food was very good and the atmosphere very comfortable - certainly worth a return visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A good return visit”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Used this restaurant last year and found it to be very good so decided to give it a further try and ended up going twice.
Not the cheapest in town but good food,well prepared and attentive service in a nice environment.Well worth finding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amberley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant little place”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed food was excellent and so was the service. Owner Juan was very attentive and was always there when you needed something . We were so impressed we came back two nights later. Easily the best restraunt in Corralejo. Your best asking a taxi to take you as its a little off the main street , back of the beach but well worth the trip. Thanks for two very nice meals Juan keep up the good work.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing