We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Taberna

La Taberna
Ranked #17 of 366 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Used this restaurant last year and found it to be very good so decided to give it a further try and ended up going twice.
Not the cheapest in town but good food,well prepared and attentive service in a nice environment.Well worth finding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amberley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    179
    49
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed food was excellent and so was the service. Owner Juan was very attentive and was always there when you needed something . We were so impressed we came back two nights later. Easily the best restraunt in Corralejo. Your best asking a taxi to take you as its a little off the main street , back of the beach but well worth the trip. Thanks for two very nice meals Juan keep up the good work.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the best quality food in Corralejo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling to Corralejo for 16 years and visited La Tabernacle on our first trip and have been there every visit since at least twice or three times in a week. The service is professional and attentive and the food is superb every time with no exception. Juan , Anna and the staff are "fantastico" and we just cannot wait until out next visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovells10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Recommended by a local resident, this restaurant was a little gem, food was very good and they did mix a wicked sangria too. Small and cosy with some outside seating too, worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This restaurant has a pleasant Spanish feel and is traditionally decorated. We had to pay for the bread and alioli which in every other restaurant we visited was free. The food was good, but when we compared our bill to what we'd paid at other equally nice places, we came to the conclusion it wasn't value for money. Maybe others had realised that too, as only one other cuple came in whilst we were there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing