We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was inedible and microwaved”
Review of Taverna Fogalera

Taverna Fogalera
Ranked #21 of 379 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was inedible and microwaved”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

First I want to be clear, that my review is based on two chicken dishes and not pasta. We went to this restaurant with high expectations following the reviews on Trip Advisor, however warning signs went off when on I started to hear a microwave going off. The chicken in a balsamic sauce was inedible and the chicken Milanese was dry. The accompanying vegetables were cold and soggy. The staff were friendly but they squeeze a lot of people into a small space so we felt a little over crowded. Not somewhere I would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    112
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italian / Sicilian in Corralejo”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you want fast food, go somewhere else! Fogalera food is cooked to order with the freshest of ingredients and some of the best flavouring I've tasted in a long time. The tastes linger on, and on and on! Very attentive service and reasonable prices. Very popular and always busy, so essential to book.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very nice restaurant, with a very good service. We had one meal in this place, if you are looking for cheap place with good cold beer this is the one

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Always good to go back to Fogalera and nice that you are recognised by Staff. Visited twice during our holiday, First visit had House Spaghetti and Goats Cheese Ravioli followed by Pannacotta and Apple Tart and Ice Cream. All really good, excellent red wine. 2nd visit had Beef Tagliatia and lemon chicken - no room for a dessert. Friendly staff and prompt service with a great view over the Harbour area. Looking forward to returning in May.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The food is excellent! Typical and very tasty: pasta, fish oder meat. The service (the owner and the german lady) is fast and very friendly. The italian wine is great. Value for money is very good. The view over the harbour is romantic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Fogalera also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Taverna Fogalera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing