We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of La Tahona

La Tahona
Ranked #97 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here a few times over our 2 week holiday. The owners were very welcoming a true family run business. Frankie who was the English lady asking people if they were coming to eat was a very lovely genuine person.
Nothing was too much trouble for anyone in this restaurant.
The menu is very varied so even the fussiest of eaters would be catered for.
We WILL be visiting next time we go to Fuerteventura.
Thank you to you all for some truly fantastic meals and such a welcoming atmosphere.
See you all again soon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    62
    25
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in our weeks holiday. The food was beautiful and very reasonable. The staff were really helpful and very friendly, and with the restaurant being situated on the square the entertainment was brilliant. Well worth a try you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieK0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easily one of my top 2 restaurants in Corralejo!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been travelling to Fuerteventura now for 5 years and always dine in La Tahona or 'The Steak House'. The food quality and standard is always perfect! I am yet to have a bad meal - although I tend to stick we meat paella I have tried steaks and the mixed kebab.
The atmosphere at this restaurant is always fantastic with the live music and constant hustle and bustle throughout the music square.
The staff are all excellent at their job and provide you with top rate customer service at all times!
I would recommend this restaurant to everybody I know as there really is something for everyone!
:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
181 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Our favourite by far.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a few times & were waited on hand & foot. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to see you. The fillet mignon skewers were delicious as were the steaks. They do a variety of special sauces for the meat, all delicious. The garlic butter was the most delicious I've ever tasted. The restaurant overlooks a square where there is often live music, great food, great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Corralejo”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great food and service and location in the main music square perfect
Thanks to Lupe and Sergio and Frankie
Brian and Julie from Glasgow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tahona also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Tahona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing