We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eric is Brilliant.”
Review of Imagine Live Music Bar - CLOSED

Imagine Live Music Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine features incredible live acoustic music every night. Resident musician Eric plays from a list of over 500 requestable songs from ABBA to Zappa. The bar opens at 2000 every night music starts at 2100 until midnight. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, free entry and reasonable prices. Professional guest musicians often join him on stage so it's a different night every night. Find us early in your trip here you'll be made very welcome.
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eric is Brilliant.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Had a couple of great nights in imagine,Eric is very entertaining and talented. If you like a laugh and good music this is the place.Eric can play just about every instrument(33!!) ,and just about any request.

Helpful?
Thank BristolHarveyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
torquay england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still heaven post Eric”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Probably the most relaxed bar in the world. I have been to Corralejo 4 times and although Eric has now left it just means you get 7 different acts every week, the atmosphere is as laid back as ever and the service from Niamh and staff is as wonderful as ever, and listen out if Niamh gets on stage to sing, when she sings "Luka" she sounds more like Suzanne Vega than Suzanne Vega ! And with other acts like Ronnie & Chris, Powlean and Johnny Dale you will still have a fab time. It is situated at the bottom of the main street, when you have the music square ahead of you follow the traffic left around the bend and it's about 100m on the left, look for the red guitars. Eric's gone but the Niamh remains the same.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Viney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gell09, Owner at Imagine Live Music Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your review
Imagine is a wonderful place made up of wonderful people like you.
Hope to meet you one day in the flesh till then I will chat to you on the net
Much Love Gell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“you will leave friends with everyone”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Brilliant live music venue - we were spoiled on our visit getting to drink and chat with the ever colourful owner Gel who wanted to encourage us to grab an instrument and play ( if we could of course!!)
Very relaxed atmosphere - Eric was entertaining everyone as usual with his musical reportoire.
Fingers crossed this venue starts to do food - as i would love to have a meal there whilst live music plays around me

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank madonjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gell09, Owner at Imagine Live Music Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Ah it was so lovely to meet you
Thank you for your kind words
I really hope we get the chance to do it all again one day soon
till then may your life be full of happiness
Much Love
Gell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Imagine is a good night out and worth a visit”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We visited imagine once on our holiday and enjoyed the night, especially Niamh(?) singing Kings of Leon.

Eric is a very talented musician and the night was fun and I would definitely recommend going along to imagine to sample what is on offer. For our tastes we preferred the Rock Island Bar and generally spent our evenings there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gell09, Owner at Imagine Live Music Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your post
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Imagine
Please spread the word, we have had some changes to-date new musicians
but still relaxed and friendly as ever
Much Love
Gell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great musical experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great musical experience for those who like real and not plastic music! Very talented musicians but don't expect to hear songs as you may expect to hear them! As far as we're concerned it a must place to go. Going back next year.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine Live Music Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing