We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Bodeguita El Andaluz - CLOSED

Bodeguita El Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Cosy enough restaurant if not a little hot. So much so, they kindly repositioned us outside. Had the special of beef stroganoff. Nice beef but the stroganoff didnt quite reach special status. The sea bass was fresh if not spectacular. A good restaurant by corralejo standards

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGKJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    122
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A step up from it's rivals, surely.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very well run establishment with friendly and informed staff. A refreshing Aperitif on arrival was offered at our clean, tidy & well laid table. A select menu ensured that what they did they did well with an additional two specials and an explanation of the local fish. Wine was also recommended for our dishes. The Lanzarote grown "el grifo" did not disappoint.

Enfused Extra Virgin Olive Oil was offered with our freshly baked bread prior to our meal. Our food was exceptional and the flavouring of the dishes allowed all the quality in the produce to shine through.

This was all very well priced. The two of us really enjoyed our evening and hope to go back. If we do we will try and book in advance as during the season this restaurant is only going to get busier. Thanks to the owners and the staff, great job.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Al680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant !”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We dined here on two occasions and were not disappointed on either visit. The restaurant is always busy and reservations are recommended. Front of house service is excellent and the food equally satisfying. The prawns in a delicious sauce are particularly recommended. Sensible wine prices. One of the best restaurants in a town with very many restaurants . Opposite The Ugly Ducking which again we would say is one of the best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmphillips07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with big heart”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, well above average and unfussy. The real difference here is the genial host who made us very welcome. We almost felt like we were at a dinner party. It was obvious most of the diners were repeat customers. Intimacy without over familiarity. Would definitely recommend. We managed a table for 2 without a reservation but arrived early at 6.30

Helpful?
Thank rrrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Corralejo”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Having read good reviews about this restaurant I reserved it for my first night on April 12. Our party of 3 were not disappointed. Service led by Birgitta was friendly and efficient. Freshly cut warm bread with homemade dip was plentiful. Sizzling prawns were great as we're the fillet steaks and sea bass. The experience was good enough for us to revisit twice more during the week. The sign of a good restaurant in my opinion is that the third or tenth visit should be consistently good and this restaurant has it spot on. I recommend you book this place in advance to avoid disappointment.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodeguita El Andaluz also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing