We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening overlooking the sea.”

El Chiringuito Snack Bar Restaurant
Ranked #124 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Description: International food restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: International food restaurant
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Eaten here a few times now and the food is always good and at a reasonable price, with friendly service. The last time we both had stake which was cooked just as requested. Very nice surroundings unless it rains! It leaked one night we were there.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Squashman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 142 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. It's at a great location on the beach and any thoughts of the prices being a rip off because of its location were quickly quashed when we saw the menus. There were lots of choices and in the end we opted for the chicken wraps with the usual choice of sides. Very generous portions and very friendly and quick service. The restaurant is split into two. A snack side where we were but also a very classy restaurant area. Must go back for an evening meal.
I would point out that the whole restaurant was spotlessly clean as were the toilet facilities.
Great lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank thecoolehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Good coffee, good food, nice staff. Directly on the beach with a nice view. O can just recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank tomryb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Only us in
The to die for starter was mushy and the steak choritzo was cold and the egg could have been bounced off the wall
Feels. Like a rich daddy bought surfer son a bar and they don't need to have customers

Gutted as a great location and venue

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank angenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Service with a smile, nice surroundings plus food and drink were excellent.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful with a nice seating area inside together with clean toilets if needed and a fascinating wobbly glass polisher!

Well worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank robt5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chiringuito Snack Bar Restaurant also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Chiringuito Snack Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing