We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not pass on by!”
Review of Recoveco

Recoveco
Ranked #79 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Description: Restaurante con buenas vistas al mar, música en vivo, Buena cocina ,steak house, pizza, pescado fresco del día, desayunos inglés, y varios platos
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante con buenas vistas al mar, música en vivo, Buena cocina ,steak house, pizza, pescado fresco del día, desayunos inglés, y varios platos
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Passed here a few times last November and liked the look of the place. Lured in this time by fantastic music from Murphy and the look of the steaks in the display. Lovely waiter seated us quickly, although we had to move due to heavy smokers at the next table. Sat further back and all was grand. Ordered and got our wine quickly however, it was a bit of a wait and a couple of reminders before we were served our bread! I ordered Fillet steak - served on individual bbq- and my OH had fish, both very good - although there were bones in the fish even though we were told it had been boned so just take care! Good portions. Lovely food, restaurant and staff and would have no hesitation recommending and indeed, we intend to go back again in November,

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karney50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 413 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

Dim lighting and outdoor heaters helped create a lovely dining atmosphere, Service was good but wine somewhat on pricey side compared with nearby restaurants. Good food - I especially enjoyed my grilled king prawn main they were massive! Unfortunately only a couple of packets of cleaning wipes were provided and the de-shelling really needed a good size finger bowl
2 courses for 2 with wine came in at around 75 euros

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1960kevinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Large cheerful stakehouse on the front. Wide menu and good value for money. Live music in the evenings.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Martock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We happened across this restaurant early in the day, by evening we were curious to see what food they cooked. My husband had lamb chops and I had grilled salmon and salad. Really tasty beautiful food. Fully recommend that you try it. Polite and friendly staff, well done to all.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 521traceyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

My partner & I both had lasagne.
It wasn't very nice, I'm used to typical Italian lasagne and it was quite bland.
The pasta was like gnocchi and not in sheets.

The staff were friendly though & offered us a liquor at the end of our meal which was kind and the tomato garlic bread was delicious!

Would visit again but would probably try fish next time as I think that is probably more their speciality.

Lovely atmosphere by the sea.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank L5675ROaliceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recoveco also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Recoveco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing