We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and close to town centre”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
kerry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic and close to town centre”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

arrived on the 9th of august the appartments are basic but an easy access to town,the 2nd night i was there the taps of the bath tub came loose so we had spraying water for the whole night but it was fixed in the morning,pool area and bar the only problem i had was the last day we were there my friends had another appartment next door to the alisios playa which was the maxorata there was 6 of us on the holiday we could get an appartment here all booked up but some nights we would have a few drinks in the appartments after we came home which was before 12am and they would also have been drinking at our pool bar spending money but the point im making is the manager said that we were all staying in the appartments and made an issue that after 11pm if people are brought back there classed as staying the night even do they were not cause my friends had there own keys for the hotel next door and we used to leave them out again to go home other than that can say nothing wrong really enjoyed it up until that little incident were i could have gave out for the bath tub running all night and could'nt sleep but i left it go. and floors warent cleaned and no toilet paper for the last day and half of holiday but as i say cheep and cheerfull.but i wouldnt stay here again next time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    211
    113
    65
    53
See reviews for
142
244
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were lovely especially the bar staff and cleaners, always really friendly

There are set times for the all inclusive but was very lenient

The food was basic but nice

The rooms were cleaned every other day


Would stay again next year

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank StephanieJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I dont normally write reviews but felt like I had to so other holiday makers are aware.
Good friendly staff. Very tatty apartments that didnt really bother us though.
The pool was nice as long as you are willing to set your alarm VERY early to reserve a sun bed. Lovely location,couldnt asked for better.

Please see pictures of the so called tennis coutrs,jacuzzi,gym etc. Oh and dont forget the "forbidden do not enter sign" which Gary the "host" sends all the kids to play tennis football in.
Its such a shame that as only a small amount of money needs to be spent in making it nice.

They are still advertising on the map the other apartments which they sold off 4 years ago!!!!!!

Food is DISGUSTING. My husband didnt expect to go to an all inclusive and loss weight.We ate out most nights as the food is the same rubbish nearly every night. We are not fussy eaters at all,quite the opposite but the food ruined our holiday and our pocket.The drinks were good and staff were very nice.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday as we spent most of our time eating out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1977lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here two years in a row on a s/c basis through Thomson holidays. It's the best value for money holiday I've ever been on. The apartments are 2/3 star as advertised, no frills, but always clean, got everything you need and the maid comes in about 3 times a week and you even get towel changes!
The staff are all great, always busy working and very helpful.
Never done all inclusive but I don't understand why people do in Fuerte as there are so many great restaurants and food is such great value. Generally my spending budget for the whole week comes to as much as paying extra for the all inclusive and we get to do loads, eat out everyday and buy stuff too!
Location wise you can't beat it! So gutted Thomson are not working with this place next year as the nearest budget option is now out if town.



Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyJude32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here from 18th July 2014 for 1 week. The apartments are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The loungers could do with replacing and pool tiles need re grouting but this will hopefully happen soon as the manager is currently making improvements to the complex which we noticed during our stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and hardworking. Food is delicious and of good quality. The manager was so kind he even put the tv on in the restaurant so my son could watch the liverpool vs Roma game which was on at 12.30 am. I would definitely recommend this complex and would definitely consider staying here again. We didn't want to leave and wish we'd booked for 2 weeks. Location is fantastic as near to shops, bars, beach and water park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gizmo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have just got back from a week's all inclusive trip and we have had a fantastic time apartments are very nice and clean, the food is lovely and witha good choice of everything.The only down side to this complex is if you go with children like we did there is no evening entertainment kids disco or shows etc so we just made our own fun as there is mini golf etc close to the complex which is open till midnight. The staff are fantastic and so helpfull very good value for money will deffo go back at some point. Thank you to all staff here for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank fuerteventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Awesome little Place!
Firstly let me say this: We are a very-well-travelled middle-aged couple. We've done 5 star Jamaica and 2 star Rhodes and everything in between. we know what to expect for what we pay!
But this little gem was a real find!
Ignore any negatives that are more than 6 months old, the new manager and his staff have done a fantastic job since taking over the place!
The 2 star rating is wrong, you get 3.5 star apartments, 4 star food, 5 star service.
Apartments: More than adequate, always cleaned well, nothing is too much trouble for the cleaners. Most have Fridge cooker cutlery microwave.
Flat screen tv (10E returnable deposit on remote cont)
Food: Always good variety, always freshly cooked (you can watch the Andrea preparing everything each day!). You will get 3 different meat dishes daily. Fresh salad. cold meats. fresh veg. unlimited ice cream, fruit, cakes. Soft drinks, cold water, massive measures on alcoholic drinks. AND....the best coffee machine in the world! Try a cortado/leche mix 10/10!
We ate out twice and got dicky bellies... ate in 3 x a day for 21 days and never had a spot of bother.
Pool: Immaculate! Cleaned thoroughly each day, and the surrounds are swept too. Just pray you dont get screaming kids running around all day...if you do, just sunbathe on your patio.
Staff: extremely helpful honest and kind.
Facilities: limited...pool table, tennis court, kids table football thingy, plenty of free sunbeds (when we went) no gym table tennis or hairdressers or spa. Just the basics.
Wifi is limited to the reception/lobby/bar/restaurant area and is free. Ask for a passcode.
Location: 2 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. 5 minute walk to the beach ( out the back gate, turn left then sharp right , straight on and youre there. Easy.
Tip: DO NOT eat at the aberdeen steak house at the top of the main drag, unless you enjoy cheap tasteless "meat" and tons of cheap veg. Also dont trust the asian man in the ciggy/booze shop next to the steak house, he's a rip off merchant! However DO trust the Indian guy in a similar shop near to the hard rock cafe, he's honest if not a little racist against Pakistanis!
Value for money: I booked my own flights etc and then emailed Antonio direct and got 3 weeks for less than i would have paid for 2 through an agent. my advice is: do the same, stick it to the man!
Overall: This Apartment complex is Fabulous as long as youre not expecting 5 star entertainment and facilities, if you want that then go to Hotel Gayboy down the road. As a budget chillout break for those without kids with them its superb in all respects.
I cant say enough good about our 3 weeks there, i was nearly crying when I got home.
I just hope this glowing report gets me a good discount when we return in october!!
Feel free to email me for more advice.
Jim

Room Tip: We had room 2 and when the sun left our patio we moved over to room 1's patio thus getting the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing