We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodation”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good basic accommodation”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here at the end if April and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are basic but very clean. The food was mostly home cooked. There was always a salad, choice of main course and fresh fruit and ice cream for dessert. Pool area very nice. The location is excellent being only a few minutes walk to the town and 5 minutes from the bus stop to the sand dunes.
For what we paid I really haven't got one negative comment to make! I agree with the previous review. It's a 2 star hotel, not 4/5 star. The staff are very helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linnet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    211
    113
    65
    53
See reviews for
142
244
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews! Stayed for a week all inc the place and appartments are spotless the staff are lovely Andrea is a fantastic cook the food was amazing home cooked fresh every day never ate out once as you can see into the kitchen you can see how clean it is no bad tummy which is a first. William we loved you x We have to say we have stayed in 5star resorts all over the world and not been as well looked after. We wont be staying anywhere else on our return soon. Thanks to all the staff your a credit to the company xxx

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is my first ever review and i am writing this as i feel the hotel deserves a bit more credit than some of the reviews. The hotel is a 2/3 star hotel so if your expecting 5 star then book a 5 star hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy and visited by the maids 3 times in the week to change towels and a quick spruce up. The hotel staff could not do enough for you and were very attentive and kind to any request. The hotel is approx 3/4 minute walk to the main strip. The swimming pools are cleaned daily and the pool area are always litter free and clean. The worst thing about the hotel is the lack of variety in the food. The food is ok and edible but never a lot of choice. Its hot and cooked and will do a non fussy eater. If i was to revist Fuer then i would have no hesitation to stay there again if i was looking for another cheap stay. The country is beautiful and still under development and i would recommend Fuer to anyone looking for a chilled and relaxing break. I am a 30 year old female travelling with my 4 year old son and felt safe there at all times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We found this to be a very clean good basic place . The pool area was very pleasant and our apartment was kept clean with fresh towels and bed linen every few days.It was a bit tired looking,but contained all the basics for self catering.It is in a central position very handy for the beach, shops ,restaurants and bars.It is a good standard 2 star in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Looking at what others have wrote I must say I would say the place was dirty on our visit on 20 March 2014. Pool area clean and tidy all other communal areas too room was fine. The only issue for me and my family was the food. Not a lot if choice and too much fried food. I understand it being a 2 star but more choice should be available. Staff were brilliant all of the so friendly. Apart from what I think was the boss. He spent more time in the phone and told me to find the other staff to get my drink. Bad man lead by example. Any way you get what you pay for. All in all not a bad place I would recommend it but I wouldn't stay there again myself

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Spm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

booked on line with last minute/ low cost holidays oct 2013. apartment smelt damp and the setee smelt of stale urine
asked for alternate apartment but was told there were none. went looking and found better accommodation . cost me more but couldn't stay in that dump. Tried to get in touch with low cost holidays to complain but the man on the phone didn't want to know Wasn't looking for re fund, just to let them know what kind of crap place it is.

Room Tip: Try the Brisamar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

stayed 26 feb for 2 weeks self catering.weather was good.room had a really good layout,and well equipped,even had a sandwich maker.room needs updating though.was very clean with cleaners coming in most days,with supply of clean towels.pool area very good,but sunbeds should be renewed.all the staff were excellent,helpful and friendly,always time for a chat and a joke.great location for everything.most peaceful holiday i have ever had.for a 2 star rating it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing