We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time at the Alisios Playa”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great time at the Alisios Playa”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Returned on Weds after two weeks at the Alisos Playa. Apartments are large, clean and had all that is required for a self catering holiday (apart from an oven) which I didn't miss. The pool was very clean, with plenty of pool Loungers available. Convenient for beach and shops. The small number of staff all did a great job and we personally didn't meet anyone who had a complaint. We will book again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obionedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.


We are very happy that you had great time and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    211
    113
    64
    51
See reviews for
141
244
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowdon Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We traveled to meet friends who had been there a week they had mixed weather and were flooded - it was very windy however, we had great weather each day from 6th March-13th March - in fact it was too hot for me. Night time was cold so we wore jackets etc The apartment had a microwave so why people needed an oven beats me. Lots of glasses - for beer/wine or whatever. Wine and beer bottles fit easily into the 'fridge. Very clean and well situated - I didn't want ground floor and loved being on the first floor.Apartment clean and when needed fresh towels were given some. All staff were very polite and obliging. Brand new SPAR at the end of the road - really cheap. Ate out each night and had great food - - at the Old Port - the Festival was on and the whole place ws crazy until 3am!

Room Tip: Choose a first floor apartment as you have much more privacy than on a ground floor unless you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Redwinedrinker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Recepcion at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First impressions of this hotel are very good, the rooms are a decent size and equipped enough for a weeks holiday. We stayed All Inclusive and had read previous reports about the standard of food and drink, this I must agree with as far as the food went, the menu was repetitive and sometimes bland, but was edible. The drinks were available for 12 hours, so ideal whilst sunbathing and after our evening meal by which time we ventured out for some entertainment. The hotel is ideal for a leading break with no hassle from the staff, everything is done at your own pace. The staff work very hard without breaking sweat and allow everyone to enjoy whatever type of holiday they choose. We had a very good weeks break, would have probably liked a little more to do during the day, but we picked the hotel knowing it was cheap and cheerful and we got exactly what we paid for. If you want to be left alone this hotel is ideal, if you want to party you will need to go elsewhere. Your holiday is what you make of it and we thoroughly enjoyed our break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sun on the balcony early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in room 21, all inclusive, from 20th Feb to 6th March and had a truly wonderful time at Alisios Playa.
We had been allocated a ground floor 2 bedroom apt, and on arrival we asked to be swapped to a first floor apt. This was sorted straight away by Catherine and we were very happy with our apartment - very clean, comfortable,with sunny balcony - everything we needed really. Cleaned regularly, towels and linen changed regularly.
The complex is immaculately clean, well kept grounds, pool and surrounding area spotless.
The bar is well stocked, and pleasant for a drink day and night. It gets a bit cool at night so a jacket or jumper is needed. The food was fine for a two star hotel, good mixture of breakfast and lunchtime choices, at night there is a decent variety, plus something a bit more traditionally Spanish which we enjoyed. Although we were more than happy with the food, we did eat out a couple of times just for a change from the buffet really.
The staff here are extremely hardworking and pleasant, and consistently helpful. There's literally just a handful of them, and they cover a wide range of jobs each. Could not fault their effort and attitude, any time we needed anything at all it was dealt with swiftly and pleasantly. Catherine, William and Angeles - you deserve a medal for your efforts and for some of the tripe you have to put up with from some people.
Of the reviews on here -hahaha my goodness - some people need to give their heads a wobble. This is a two star rated hotel -, it is basic, thankfully no entertainment from x factor rejects, the food is not a la carte but good for two star. No phone in room? No oven? hahahahaha - it is 2 star. As for finding some ants and cockroaches, wow, welcome to a country with a hot climate. By some remarkable coincidence in a Spanish island, most of the staff here are Spanish - it goes a long way just to say hola, gracias etc, but this is evidently too much for some people. The staff here are extremely helpful, and actually approaching them there and then with any issue instead of muttering and waiting to get home and moan on Trip Advisor is surely more beneficial for everyone.
The weather was about 22 degrees, mix of sunny and cloudy. The is plenty on offer within minutes walk - go out of the back gate for quick access to the beach.
We had a truly lovely holiday at Alisios Playa and will certainly be returning next year. If you believed every bad review on T.A you'd never go anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you both had a lovely time!

We are happy that you were happy with the service given as you said, with only a handful people to help we do try our very best! It was pleasure reading your reivew!! :-))))))

See you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

stayed here with my daughter in early feb 2013, the place was very clean and tidy, the maids cleaned every day and towels and toilet roll was supplied when you needed them. breakfast was the best meal of the day everything from toast and cereal to a good standard of a english breakfast. lunch was ok but basic and evening meal was always nice but only two or three options. pool was cold but it was feb the beach is about 5 mins walk out the back gate and all pubs and restuarants were no more than 3 mins away. the staff work their socks all day and night and nothink is too much trouble, i would definately recommend and go back, just beware it is not five star thats why you dont pay five star prices

Room Tip: rooms 22 and 88 get sun all day long on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a week staying AI at the Alisios. I really don't understand all the bad reviews. We paid a very low price for our holiday, we knew it is a 2 star and expected basic. I looked at booking flights and accommodation separately and couldn't even find a self catering price to beat what we paid. Our ground floor apartment was spotless inside and on the terrace, it was cleaned regularly and we always had hot water. The food was admittedly simple but by no means terrible as some people are making out, there was lots of space and the beds were comfy. The cook even made a packed lunch for us on the days we missed lunch. The staff worked extremely hard, doing a number of jobs at once but, it was low season so I wouldn't expect lots of staff to be working. It really doesn't hurt to give a friendly wave from the bar to let them know you are waiting. Summing up, if you want five star then pay for it, it's quite simple really. I really enjoyed my week at the Alisios, I thought it was good value for money and a good base to explore the Island. the facilities were spotlessly clean and there was a nice casual and laid back atmosphere to the place. I will definitely go back. If you are looking for value for money, want to be located close but, not too close to a bit of night life in a quiet, friendly complex and you are realistic about what to expect for the price you have paid then the Alisios is spot on. I look forward to going back some day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarescott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

He me an my family are going to be staying here from Wednesday an was wondering if the rooms had hair dryers? Or possible to hire one? Also can u rent irons so we don't have to take our own! Just recently there have been some bad reviews for this hotel an I'm really hoping that it won't be that bad!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodietoad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello,

We do have irons and hair dryers available for rent. You can get these from reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.6 mi away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing