We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in room 21, all inclusive, from 20th Feb to 6th March and had a truly wonderful time at Alisios Playa.
We had been allocated a ground floor 2 bedroom apt, and on arrival we asked to be swapped to a first floor apt. This was sorted straight away by Catherine and we were very happy with our apartment - very clean, comfortable,with sunny balcony - everything we needed really. Cleaned regularly, towels and linen changed regularly.
The complex is immaculately clean, well kept grounds, pool and surrounding area spotless.
The bar is well stocked, and pleasant for a drink day and night. It gets a bit cool at night so a jacket or jumper is needed. The food was fine for a two star hotel, good mixture of breakfast and lunchtime choices, at night there is a decent variety, plus something a bit more traditionally Spanish which we enjoyed. Although we were more than happy with the food, we did eat out a couple of times just for a change from the buffet really.
The staff here are extremely hardworking and pleasant, and consistently helpful. There's literally just a handful of them, and they cover a wide range of jobs each. Could not fault their effort and attitude, any time we needed anything at all it was dealt with swiftly and pleasantly. Catherine, William and Angeles - you deserve a medal for your efforts and for some of the tripe you have to put up with from some people.
Of the reviews on here -hahaha my goodness - some people need to give their heads a wobble. This is a two star rated hotel -, it is basic, thankfully no entertainment from x factor rejects, the food is not a la carte but good for two star. No phone in room? No oven? hahahahaha - it is 2 star. As for finding some ants and cockroaches, wow, welcome to a country with a hot climate. By some remarkable coincidence in a Spanish island, most of the staff here are Spanish - it goes a long way just to say hola, gracias etc, but this is evidently too much for some people. The staff here are extremely helpful, and actually approaching them there and then with any issue instead of muttering and waiting to get home and moan on Trip Advisor is surely more beneficial for everyone.
The weather was about 22 degrees, mix of sunny and cloudy. The is plenty on offer within minutes walk - go out of the back gate for quick access to the beach.
We had a truly lovely holiday at Alisios Playa and will certainly be returning next year. If you believed every bad review on T.A you'd never go anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you both had a lovely time!

We are happy that you were happy with the service given as you said, with only a handful people to help we do try our very best! It was pleasure reading your reivew!! :-))))))

See you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    218
    117
    65
    55
See reviews for
148
251
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

stayed here with my daughter in early feb 2013, the place was very clean and tidy, the maids cleaned every day and towels and toilet roll was supplied when you needed them. breakfast was the best meal of the day everything from toast and cereal to a good standard of a english breakfast. lunch was ok but basic and evening meal was always nice but only two or three options. pool was cold but it was feb the beach is about 5 mins walk out the back gate and all pubs and restuarants were no more than 3 mins away. the staff work their socks all day and night and nothink is too much trouble, i would definately recommend and go back, just beware it is not five star thats why you dont pay five star prices

Room Tip: rooms 22 and 88 get sun all day long on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a week staying AI at the Alisios. I really don't understand all the bad reviews. We paid a very low price for our holiday, we knew it is a 2 star and expected basic. I looked at booking flights and accommodation separately and couldn't even find a self catering price to beat what we paid. Our ground floor apartment was spotless inside and on the terrace, it was cleaned regularly and we always had hot water. The food was admittedly simple but by no means terrible as some people are making out, there was lots of space and the beds were comfy. The cook even made a packed lunch for us on the days we missed lunch. The staff worked extremely hard, doing a number of jobs at once but, it was low season so I wouldn't expect lots of staff to be working. It really doesn't hurt to give a friendly wave from the bar to let them know you are waiting. Summing up, if you want five star then pay for it, it's quite simple really. I really enjoyed my week at the Alisios, I thought it was good value for money and a good base to explore the Island. the facilities were spotlessly clean and there was a nice casual and laid back atmosphere to the place. I will definitely go back. If you are looking for value for money, want to be located close but, not too close to a bit of night life in a quiet, friendly complex and you are realistic about what to expect for the price you have paid then the Alisios is spot on. I look forward to going back some day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarescott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

He me an my family are going to be staying here from Wednesday an was wondering if the rooms had hair dryers? Or possible to hire one? Also can u rent irons so we don't have to take our own! Just recently there have been some bad reviews for this hotel an I'm really hoping that it won't be that bad!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodietoad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello,

We do have irons and hair dryers available for rent. You can get these from reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had read quite a few negative reviews of the hotel and went with an open mind. We had emailed several requests before arrival and none were dealt with, including an upstairs room, south facing.
We had been given a ground floor room at the side of the complex, facing north with no sun. It was very cold, the kitchen area smelled, the bedroom window would not open (we were trying to get a flow of air to clear the smell).
After the 1st night we could not stay there anymore, there was no sun at all, it was so cold and the whole aprtment smelled. On raising our concerns and aksing to move rooms with the male receptionist that morning we were meet with agressive stares and he kept repeating that the complex was full and impossible to change. We were not happy, we could see the place was very quiet and were being lied to.
In the afternoon we tried the female receptionist who had been on duty the night before. She said there were only 2 other rooms available, both ground floor rooms. They were still not perfect, the table had ants on it but it was warm, south facing and we changed at a price of 20 euros. We did wonder if this was a ploy to make people pay more for the accommodation as we would say that less than half of the rooms were occupied.

The maids were very friendly and came every other day. The water was always hot.
The kitchen was perfectly adequate. We went sc so did not try the restuarant.

There were quite a lot of ants about, we've been to the Canaries before and have never seen the amount of ants that we saw during our visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asset2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are sorry that you didn´t enjoy you holiday.

As for your request, we will always try our very best to you what you request but this cannot be guaranteed. The only apartments available to when you were here were both ground floor. We didn´t have any other available apartments. The complex is a very quiet relaxing complex which does not mean that it was empty.

The receptionist always replies to emails on a daily basis and these requests from clients are put on the booking system but cannot always be guaranteed. If we do not have the availability, we can not change you. The charge to move apartments is normal charge as you have to take into consideration that it costs money to clean the apartment, clean the sheets etc etc....You would find this charge in most complexes...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a really good budget holiday. You get what you pay for - no fuss or luxury - we cant afford these things so are very pleased there is an option for us to still enjoy a week in the sun! We stayed for 1 week in self catering. The grounds are nice, the apartment was clean, the furniture is a little old and worn but it didn't bother us, and the staff are friendly. We used the pool every day (which is very cold), it put me and my 2yr old off but my husband and 5yr old loved it. The pool area is sheltered from any heavy breezes from the coast.
The location is perfect for families, there were only families or couples there. It is a 5min walk down to the beach / main strip. There are loads of really nice places to eat and we had takaway pizza a couple of times. Most nights we had drinks at the Waikiki Bar on the beach and the kids were made to feel welcome. A lovely winter break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCW2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are happy that you had a lovely holiday and hope to see you again in the very near Future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place is atrocious....

Firstly must say thank you for the receptionist to accommodate our request of a first floor apartment...it meant we had the sun all day...the only good thing about this place.

On the first day I found cockroaches in our apartment which I had to remove, as I was too tired from the flight to walk to reception to advise them of this (yes thats right no phone in the room) also there were loads and loads of ants everywhere in the room, even though the room was cleaned etc ants everywhere. I have been to Lanzarote 5 or 6 times, and we have never seen so many ants.

The price for the safe is 20 euros, and you get 5 euros back upon checkout...However those individuals taking iPads, will find that they don't fit, so don't bother wasting 15 euros. You have to pay 10 euros for the remote control, which you also get back at check out, but another waste of money, the only channels you get are CBS action which show old tv shows, 2 kids channels, 3 music channels, and true movies 1, 2 and true entertainment. (waste of time)

If you have booked self catering, there is no oven, so don't think you will be able to make something using the oven. Im glad there was only the two of us, as we only had 3 of each crockery and cutlery. The fridges are tiny, and the freezer is as good as non existent. We ate out at the retro bar, which does amazing food.

The area in which the hotel is in is very convenient, other than that, cannot say much.

I think I have been put off Fuerteventura for good, I really wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: First floor apartments get sun all day Beware of the ants and cockroaches No hairdryer, you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RupaJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holiday.

Unfortunately in the Canary Islands you come across the odd cockroach which are not uncommon. If you had come to reception we would have been more than happy to deal with the problem. As for the issue with a phone, you will hard pushed to find a 2 star complex with a phone in the apartment, you would also find it hard to find a 2 star complex fitted with oven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing