We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed for a week only on self catering basis so cannot comment on food. The rooms are a bit tired and do need a bit of a spruce up, but were cleaned regularly by a pleasant lady, towels changed three times in the week. All required utensils available. Little things like the toaster a bit rickety,cracked tile in bathroom, and BBC news not available all a bit niggly but not holiday spoilers.All in all a reasonable standard in a fairly good location for the money paid

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Alisios Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed all inclusive from 30th Jan-6th Feb. We have had quite a few AI holidays in the last few years and this is by far the worst we have experienced. The food was abysmal. Bullet hard fried eggs and greasy bacon for breakfast. Lunch every day consisted of burgers, hotdogs, pasta or fishfingers. Evening meals were no better and usually cold. I complained about the food to the English female who works there and she said it's only two star and everyone else seemed to enjoy it! On asking other guests that's not the impression I got. We ate out most of the time which defeats the point of going AI. The only bar was outside by the pool and mostly unattended. When you wanted a drink you had to search for bar staff who were either working in reception or the kitchen. The complex is seriously under staffed. The bar ran out of brandy and grenadine (which is an ingredient of three of the four cocktails you can have on AI) Does nobody ever stock take? One evening I noticed a member of staff filling an empty wine bottle from a cheap box of wine then serving it from the bottle, why?
The rooms were basic but clean and had all you need for a self catering holiday. I know because we cooked a few meals ourselves. The beds were comfortable. To be fair we had no complaints about the rooms.
For self catering it would be OK but do NOT go all inclusive!
This is the first time I have written a report on trip advisor but it was so bad I felt I had to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murCarnoustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are sorry that you felt the buffet was not to your expectations.

We have had good responses about the buffet we servex , We believe that it is of good quality and we are sorry if you thought otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked in to these apartments on an all inclusive basis - as it was as cheap to do so as to stay self catering. On that basis we werent expecting to eat in much, so we were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast and also some of the lunches. The 'free' beer was cold around the pleasant pool bar for a pre-lunch cool down, and although we chose to eat out every night, ( as we like a couple of drinks first then a lateish evening meal) the dinners looked very tasty, and for a 2 star all inclusive I cant complain at all about the food , except that it was sometimes a little cold (people were moaning left right and centre about the food,but as I said to them, it is a case of you get what you pay for, this was a true bargain and therefore the standard of food was in line with the price paid ).
The rooms are basic, and unfortunately ours did smell badly of damp. However, contrary to what others have posted on here, our room was cleaned 4 times in a week stay and we had fresh towels 4 times. I have not expereienced clean towels 4 times a week except in hotels.
The staff were all very friendly, especially Katherine the receptionist who we chatted to and was very helpful to us. If she has come across as abrupt (as mentioned in previous posts) I would suggest that if the complex was properly staffed and Katherine was not expected to man reception/bar and any other eventualities which crop up.....she would have more time to be friendly...the complex is understaffed and the staff do all work very hard. It was sometimes a long wait at the bar to be served, not because of long queues but because the only 2 staff were busy in the restaurant or the reception.
So all in all, for what we paid for a weeks all inclusive we felt we had a good holiday and certainly the lovely peaceful pool area and the superb weather did help.
Now for a couple of negatives (sorry)
The complex does need a pleasant cosy indoor seating area for guests to congregate. I suggest covering over the area immediately outside reception and before the bar, as a sort of gazebo style (look at what your neighbours oasis dunas have done with the pizza area!). minimal cost, and your guests would be happy with somewhere to gather and chat.
Next - and really this was the spoiler for us.......we arrived on our all inclusive holiday after 8 pm on day of arrival. So we had 2 hours ish to use the all inclusive, as it finishes at 10.30. On our day of departure, we were being collected in our taxi at 15.50 pm. my husband went to the bar at lunchtime to get us a beer before our lunch. to be told no we couldnt have a beer and no we couldnt have lunch. No where on the complex did it tell you that the all inclusive finishes the minute you leave your room. (Every other all inc holiday we have been on, accepts that the norm is you arrive late, you depart late, so you get 7 days all inclusive, no more, no less.) This complex stops it early on the day you leave. My husband explained this to the chap on reception who simply shrugged, and said - 'thats the way it is'. luckily for us we had the facility to draw more money out to make sure we were fed before we left for the airport. People looking to book here should take note of this and not be caught short if you have a late flight home. I note that there was no leniency afforded here, given that it was a bit of a joke on the complex that my 18 year old son had been paid adult price for AI drank nothing but water and only ate in the restaurant about twice. they knew we werent big drinkers at all, and never ate an evening meal there. yet we were refused 2 halves of beer at the bar. This did leave a sour taste, and although, other than this I have no complaints it did ruin our last day as we had to leave our luggage all unattended in recetion, walk into town to find a cash point and then find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizajayWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely stay.

Unfortunately the time to vacate your room is 11.30 and this includes the all inclusive as well.

We hope you will come and visit us again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We returned this morning in the early hours after a fantastic week at the Alisios Playa, stayed 26 Jan – 2 Feb. We were definitely impressed with the standard having been to many self catering hotels, this is the best so far. We stayed in Room 23, a first floor apartment with a lovely view of the pool, though we didn't get the sun on our balcony.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, only a 10 minute walk to the main street of shops and restaurants and also to the beach.

The hotel offers Wi-Fi for 10 Euros for 10 hours, rather expensive in this day an age as Wi-Fi is offered free at most bars and restaurants. We ate at Little Italy, they offer free Wi-Fi and are happy to give you the password. The homemade lasagne is fantastic and well worth a try.

Lots of restaurants to choose from, only drawback is trying to dodge the amount of people trying to get you to eat at their restaurant. We ate at a different one every night.

We had a fantastic holiday. The staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for us, we asked for a plug that fitted the bathroom sink and the Spanish receptionist went out of her way to find us one. The weather was superb, temperatures in the 70’s everyday though it got a little chilly at night so needed a cardi or jumper. We will definitely be returning to the Alisios Playa, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location and complex brilliant. Rooms very dated beds were broken and furniture very worn. Beds changed and room cleaned once during week. Food was not good and although we were all inclusive we ate out other than breakfast which was fine. The only bar was a pool bar so you could only sit out at night which was difficult as it can get cold in the evenings and also it rained one night. They have hardly any staff and you were looking for someone to serve you all the time. This could be a really great place but lacks so much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newman176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are sorry that your holiday was not to your expectations.

As for the problem with your bed, if we had been notified of this, we would have sent someone straight away to deal with the problem.

The weather at night was been a bit on the cool side butit would have been no problem if you wanted to sit inside the buffet area.

We believe for a 2 star rating, Alisios Playa offers a good buffet service.

We hope maybe to see you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went self catering 21-28 Dec,well laid out ground floor appartment with sun terrace(dawn to Dusk sun)never saw any bugs,the place was cleaned most days and was spotlessly clean.Staff were friendly and efficient.Excellent location 2min walk to Talk of the Town pub.Altogether a very pleasent stay,would I return YES.

PS On my return to UK I realised I'd left my camera in the appartment.I rang the hotel and yes they had found it, and posted it to me.
MANAGEMENT please thank the English lady on reception for her help,and the cleaning lady for her honesty.Again thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have given this 3 but think it was good rather than average.
The design is good and every apartment has its own private space as far as I can make out. On the first floor space has been conceded so that all apartments have their own balconies - newer blocks seem to be more interested in squeezing in as many units as possible so balconies (where they exist) are often shared or overlooked. If you are hoping to spend much time at the Apartments this would be an important consideration.
The grounds are well laid out and the palm trees look to have been there some time and did much to soften the functional and geometric architecture. There is a good pool especially for families with small children and a bar pool if you like chinwagging with fellow inmates. We prefer to get out and about so requested a room away from the pool area (and piped music). This could not be guaranteed at time of booking but had been arranged and it was appreciated although it was generally pretty quiet anyway.
The kitchen was pretty basic with the bare minimum of utensils (only a problem id you are self catering) and I thought the charge for Wi Fi (€ 10 for 10 hours) a bit cheeky in an age when free WiFi is available in bars and restaurants. Bars such as the Bugaloo, H2O and the Latino overlooking the beach offer this service so why pay unless you are staying here on an inclusive package?
Despite the complaints about the staff on a couple of reviews, we found the staff helpful and our requests dealt with immediately.
As we were going apartment only, I cannot comment on the quality of the food or drink but the families around the pool / bar seemed to be enjoying themselves.
This is a good value base for exploring the town (about 15 minutes walk from the Old Town & Harbour) and surrounding beaches. It is also close to good supermarkets - the local Spar is excellent and local produce is fresh and well presented. They put our supermarkets to shame.

Room Tip: Families might prefer ground floor accommodation with easy access to the pool etc Singles, couples...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing