We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent complex, so relaxing"”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just returned from a 2week all inclusive stay at the Alisios Playa 2nd-16th Nov apartment 66. The staff were so helpful & couldn't do enough for us. Food was EXCELLENT, a good varied choice cooked by Miriam, who took time out to teach me Spanish phrases each night. Katherine worked SO HARD AT ALL HER DIFFERENT JOB ROLES- receptionist, bar tender, cleaner & waitress, and spent quality time getting to know everyone individually. The bar closed at 10.30 each night, but we had no problems getting enough drinks to last us before it did. The complex was excellent and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard 5 times a week. The pool area was well maintained and very clean, but the sunbeds could do with a bit of maintenance as lots of them were broken. The hotel was in a good position and only 5 mins walk to the beach, shops, some excellent restaurants and local nightlife.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are all very happy that you had a lovely holiday and I will pass the comments on to Mirium about the Spanish lessons!!

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 649 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

just got back from a 2 weeks all inclusive stay at the alisios.. What can i say apart from fantastic value for money. All the staff are very hard working and friendly, (a big thank you to william for giving me the hangover from hell for my flight back on wednesday morning with all the cocktails he gave me). The rooms where spotless and cleaned 5 times a week, the food was exellent for a 2 star..Ive stayed in a lot worse 3 star places. I would highly reccomend here for a nice quiet break.. Lastly a big thank you to Catherine, william and all the staff for making our holiday such a good one....PS dont ask William what the weather will be like he is no Michael Fish..lol similar....

Room Tip: ask for a 1st floor room you get more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Recepcion at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and I will tell William off for giving you too many cocktails!!! I heard you were very hung over the next day!!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

After booking we did not quite know what to expect ,when we got to the Hotel,we were booked in quickly ,guided to our room which was very clean.There was a cooker ,fridge ,Micro-wave kettle and a fully equipped kitchen.The Bathroom had a shower over the bath which was always with hotwater,the apartment was cleaned 5 times a week (spotless every time)we had clean towels every other day,and bedding was changed on a regular basis.
On the complex its self the pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds.We were on a all inclusive basis which the pool bar hours were 10.30am - 10.30pm ,which was probably a bit early to close but still alright as we would usually be in one of the numerous bars listening to music or doing a quiz by then. The Alisios did not have any entertainment when we were there but it might be different in high season,the staff were very good, Miriam doing the cooking which was always varied hot courses as well as the normal salads and cold meats breakfast was very english with english sausages,streaky bacon, and scrambled egg on most days.William was a hit with everyone behind the bar and Kathryn was always helpful. The staff are extremely helpful if not a little stretched at times.
As we hired a car we decided to visit a few places,El Cottillo was a pretty place with its nice beach and blue seas. We also went up to one of the highest veiwing points on the Island whilst traveling to Ajuy,but the road through the mountains can be a bit scary for the passengers in the car,we also went to Calla de Fuste which has another nice Beach,the dunes are most impressive along the west coast,with the 2 Rui hotels at the base of them.
All in all we would recommend this hotel if you wanted a quiet holiday ,not far from the nightlife ,but ok if you wanted a quiet night in. The hotel is not english only but this makes for a more interesting holiday. we Had a great time and would like to go back one day .Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: I would request a top floor room as you get more privacy on your balcony.,non of the rooms have air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We´re very happy that you both had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at the Alisios Playa at the end of October with my husband and 2 teenagers.On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful and had a quick check in.Room was spacious and clean and had cooker,fridge and microwave.We stayed Half Board,not much food selection but for a 2 star hotel it was what we expected.Hotel was kept clean and tidy inside and out.Pool area was good and always plenty of space and loungers available.Hotel is close to local bars and restaurants,but is very quiet at night.Great 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaEmmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much to taking the time out to write a response about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked a short break with a friend in November. Location is excellent, staff were excellent, nice and clean, good food for the price and varied enough for a week all inc. For the price you can not fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adsababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy that you had a lovely enjoyable holiday and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very clean hotel staff friendly and helpful pool area good clean and tidy. Location ideal. Stayed all inclusive food average but you get what you pay for and this was a cheap break in November which suited us. All bars and restaurants in very close proximity as is the beach. We had a very enjoyable week and would visit this hotel again. However, you must appreciate that you get what you pay for and taking that into account this is worth the money.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms best and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverleypollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy that you had a lovely time and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Before we booked this complex we had read some of the reviews; some were complimentary some were not.
However, it looked nice and the price was right so we decided to book on a self catering basis.
We were really surprised at the level of service the people at this complex offered and delivered, we have stayed at a few higher rated establishments that could learn a thing or two from the management and staff at Alisios Playa.
Obviously we cannot comment directly on the provisions in the all inclusive deal, but from our conversations with other guests on that tarriff the only near derogatory remark was that the food was "ok".
Someone suggested that the lack of entertainment was a pity - erm...... just take a very short walk from the complex and enjoy as much entertainment as you want.
The rooms were basic but well considered and enough for any two star establishment.
My partner and I relaxed and enjoyed the atmosphere at this complex for a ten day period and we will not hesitate to go back there - soon.
The Hilton it is not.... but if your looking for five star - then book five star, but if your looking for a two star that punches above its weight then book at Alisios Playa and I'm sure you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We have very happy that you had a lovely and hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: $54 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex family-friendly. This property is a 4 minute wolk from the beach in Corralejo. The apatrments include tile floors and simple, beach-style decor. Each one has a kitchenette with a stove, a microwave and kettle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing