We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food & lovely staff”
Review of Dodo

Dodo
Ranked #24 of 422 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Description: With a relaxed & friendly vibe a place you will always want to come back to... Fresh food and a taste of our Polish traditional dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: With a relaxed & friendly vibe a place you will always want to come back to... Fresh food and a taste of our Polish traditional dishes.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We tried breakfast, salads & pancakes at Dodo's and enjoyed all of them. Good coffee, fresh lemonade and orange juice as well.

It's a cosy place with colourful furniture. Even though they claim to do slow service (look it up on the window when you are there), we actually never had to wait long for anything even when it was a bit busy. :)

The staff is lovely and helpful, we even got to lock up our luggage in the basement on departure day.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

With two kids on holiday we were determined to find somewhere to have pancakes on Pancake Day. This place was great! Gorgeous coffee, lots of choice and nice fresh smoothies. (Also a cheeky full English ... fair warning, I like my bacon REALLY crispy so it was perfect for me. If you like less well done give them a heads up when you order.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chrysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Stopped in here for brunch and was so pleased we did. All food was delicious - we had breakfast items, salads, toasties, cheescake, coffee & tea. Staff were great and even offered suggestions of other good restaurants to try. We sat outside in the sun which was lovely but when I went into the toilets I realised that the inside seating is also lovely. Loved the artwork and style. Toilets also great. Would like to return here to try a burger.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelgeek83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

1. Place: Good location at the beginning of the boulevard. Parking near. Teracce. Nice and clean tables. Very nice dishes :)

2. Staff: friendly. They try to speak English they recommend you good food. They were quick.

3. Food: delicious. We order salad Dodo 6 euro and DOUBLE beef burger 8 euro Incl. Fries!
Burger was homemade not frozen! Well made and fresh. No thin and dry. Salat was also delicious - lots of fresh vegetable - not "just lettuce". Tasty dressing, grilled broccoli.

4. Prices: perfect. 2 meals, two drinks (water, beer) 22 euros!! :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Inspiration389778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Found this towards the end of our holiday. What a shame we didn't find it earlier. Staff are helpful and friendly & drinks were excellent and not expensive. We didn't eat there ourselves but the food looked delicious, I never heard anyone have a bad word to say about it. The whole place is cleanliness personified. I would advise anyone to go here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Laraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodo also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Dodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing