We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange.”
Review of Weirdos Bar

Weirdos Bar
Ranked #118 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A Chill-out bar set in a jungle theme with hundreds of elephants. We also have Karaoke on a Tuesday, hold'em poker on a Wednesday and Saturday; show all the Formula 1 and Moto GP live (yes live no matter what the time) and live music on Sundays.Generally we have a themed party once a month so watch our facebook (Weirdos Bar) for events.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Strange.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Strange little bar, cheap drinks with a pretty decent atmosphere. Television in English and always open for sports events (Football and F1) when we were there. Run by a lovely couple who ended up playing wii against each other when we were there. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    18
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Loved this little bar. When we went it was karaoke night my partner put my name up to sing despite me not wanting to as I wa quite sober!The owner poured me a huge vodka which did the trick It was quite quiet when we first went in but the owners did everything to make everyone feel welcome. It soon livened up later. Only complaint was they had to shut the doors and quiet things down but thats the local law anyway. It is a little bit different but would reccommend to check it our for yourselves. Reasonably priced for drinks too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hibeeslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely little bar, with really friendly staff. Elephants everywhere and a bit weird...but in a good way. My boys loved playing on the wii whilst we enjoyed a few drinks in quiet.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirleyscissorhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Weird ... Perhaps but Definately Differnt !!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Loz & Caz (& Rebecca) - thanks for a great few nights and super vodkas and gins. The bar is great to relax down, enjoy a laugh and just have a friendly time.

We just needed chill out zone and whilst some crazy smiles its a place to just enjoy and hang out.

Have a great future - and Loz thought you reading the paper during Elvis' slot was just brilliant. Photo's are from your birthday night (2 mins into it and not 7 hours later!)

Cheers

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well Named”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Tried this pl;ace a couple of times and found it to be true to its name. Staff seemed to be uninterested and not very chatty. Maybe it was the time of year but l would have thought that any custom was better than none. Much better traditional spanish bars in the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bobprosphero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirdos Bar also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Weirdos Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing